Editing Markdown with Visual Studio CodesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #development7 years ago

I



have been slowly getting back into things, fiddling around with codey type stuff, and I noticed there is a markdown previewer in VS code, but it's a bit clunky to use, the combination of `ctrl-shift-V` and `ctrl-alt-right-arrow` will do it for you ordinarily, but if you install the extension shown in the picture above, when you open up markdown files it looks like this:

And then, when you edit, the changes immediately appear on the right:

Note that this does not have some of the built in styles like Steemit so this is not for editing Steem posts, but still very useful for writing documentation.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this, following you

Hey @l0k1
Long time no see.

I am using Atom Text Editor to write anything in Markdown. I even write my notes in markdown.

All you have to do there is to save the fle with .md extension and if you want to see it you can just press ctrl+shift+m and it shows you what's on the right. Though for me I don't even use that feature as the syntax highlighting is often good enough for me.

Atom

Please ignore the Windows OS there :D. I have to use Windows for my Vector Graphics program. ATOM is open-source and cros-platform. And its developed by Github.

Nice post buddey
if you like you can visit me also
Following would be great Help
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78