mini-market-maker

in #development6 years ago (edited)

Been on Steem less lately. I've been focusing on some other side projects and interests.

Lots new going on that I can't get into right now, but here is a mini-project I'm working on.

A GUI interface to help a friend and myself automate buying and selling on crypto exchanges. The first version will just allow you set pick a trading pair and set a buy/sell spread, buy at one price, sell higher, and re-list your buy after it completes.

Screenshot from 2018-06-20 00-56-29.png

The navigation is just filler UI for now. Here is what I have so far:

  • Auto-complete with real data for all available trading pairs on Binance
  • Determine buy/sell price with slider for profit %
  • Start button creates buy or sell order depending on switch
  • After an order has been successfully created I send a status check every 5 seconds

Currently I just pop up a message with the status. That is what the "NEW" is.

The next step is to check that status for a completed status and then program a function to make the opposite order if complete.

I'll mainly use this tool myself so I'm not too worried about making it perfect.

Sort:  

Nice.

What is your tech stack? Not that it is important for the success of your project, but I'm interested nonetheless :)

PS: How is your dev-ops journey going for you so far?

The app here is all done client side with react.

As for the dev-ops I've been moved off that project.

Hey this looks like a useful little tool. All the logic in-browser?

I've been thinking about attempting something similar (but with vue), and would love to take a look at your code. Is it up on github?

Yes all the logic in browser just had to turn off CORS restrictions.

I'm definitely considering putting it on GitHub. But I have a trader who is potentially interested in a partnership. So I have to wait to see the status of that first.

Cool. If you decide not to release your code into the wild, but come up with a functional prototype and would consider some kind of licensing deal, please let me know via my company's contact form: )

Interesting, you're a consultant. I'll keep you updated.

Yesterday was my last day at my previous job, so I'm trying to figure out how to make it as a freelance dev.

La mejor forma de comprar con una APP y sin salur de nuestra casa @kirkins

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82