STEEM & GOLOS Dead Man Switch System (DESIGN)

steem and golos dead man switch system.png

Was up all night thinking about a design for a dead man switch for STEEM & GOLOS... Came up with this, sending it out there for scrutinizing and debating the case and solutions. I love to hear or see other solutions.

At some point it will be needed, May Our Heavenly Father grant us a long and prosperous life so the switches can stay in locked positions :) Tell me what you think, comment below & Remain Awesome :)

@fyrstikken out

Sort:  

this system also looks cool but comment section is full on fire with ideas

This is what we have to do, we have to think of everything, even the worst case, it is an investment like any other, your solution seems perfect and reasonable, thank you very much for thinking about it

Golos is the Steemit version in Russia? Is he interested as Steemit?
thank you very much

Funnily enough I had been thinking the exact same thing last night. More so for returning the money back to the pool, but your idea is right on the money

This looks like a good way to power down our accounts for our loved ones once we've passed. I think it might also be a good idea to have one or two "designated receivers" that understand what Steem is and what it can be used for rather than giving the currency to somebody that doesn't know what to do with it.

For example, if your son is a nature-oriented person with no computer/internet that spends all of his time hiking and doing outdoor activities, and your daughter is a computer science graduate that works with blockchain tech as her day job, I would put your daughter's email at the top of that list rather than your son's.

What each of us should do is write down the instructions on how to get your cryptos (not just steem)! And save it on a secure place with your closest family knowing about it. If anything happens to me ... I don't want my wife to wait for 2 years .... Do you?

Yep, that is in fact something this platform needs. At some point the fact that a Steemian passes away will happen. Then it's good to have a system in place.

However, mandatory 2 years wait? The definition of 2 years inactive = dead seems like it still leaves room for improvement.

is that for when we die? I prefer living and becomming immortal and spend all that time with family haha;

yes, we must be prepared, I wonder if any Steemit user has already passed away?

I would love it to show up as a surprise in my nephews bitshares accounts after I die. Well. They don't have a bitshares account. Yet. But uncle is working with a plan to get crypto into their life.

you can for example set up accounts for your relatives etc and give them username/keys in the email while the main account starts power down to them.

It is very easy using: https://anon.steem.network

I'm not dead yet! Yeah, I know about that possibility.

I think it is always good to think about the future..a great way for life insurance isnt it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85