Level Up: New Skill Acquired!

in #developer7 years ago (edited)

Well, I've had a few more interviews since my last post, but none of them have gone the way I wanted them to go. This isn't necessarily a bad thing, however -- I've come to realize that I enjoy coding and development on my on terms. I believe this means it's time for me to start building up my own business.

I've already built my own custom CMS and, despite it being in it's very basic form, has motivated me to keep on working towards my goals. I also recently revamped the CMS UI using CSS grid, which I'm liking very much thus far. Here's a capture of what the CMS looks like right now:

admin panel.PNG

Again, I know it's not the best looking CMS in the world, but at the very least I know what went into building it and I can add to it in the future.

I also build my own ticket system for my electronic repair projects that I haven't had a chance to get around to. I added some script from github to incorporate a QR code generator so that I can print a code out on the label for the project. The code links back to the project page on my internal server where I can view or update the record.

20171210_182151.jpg

It has been quite a ride so far, but I think I'm definitely becoming a more efficient programmer with all that I have learned, but I definitely have quite a ways to go. I have one more interview, and it does not work out, then I know it's a sign that I have to do things my way and blaze my own path.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51