still making shitty chicken salad - the next step

in #developer7 years ago

it's almost like blogstew revisited (only I get paid for this one)

my brain left today.jpg

Well it's been a month since I quit my job becuase my back got screwed up again. Still haven't made up my mind if I am going to even bother with unemployment and all the bullshit that goes with it.

It's almost like more of a fucking job to jump through all the fucking hoops than it is to just print a QR code and stand on the corner. LOL (I still wanna do this one day just for the fuckery of it)

I don't know what the fuck I'm gonna do for $$ now. The shit part about the Pacific Northwest is most employers only pay monthly, so even if I found something a cripple could do tomorrow it's still not gonna save my ass.

It's hell trying to re-tool your skills when the only thing the rest of the world gives 2 fucks about is how much plastic shit can you produce for the masses or how much plastic shit can you consume for a shit wage.

So, I'm jumping back to my old freelancer site -https://www.freelancer.com/u/rxhector2k5- to make some worthless fiat shit that some fucking uncle I don't even know gets 30 percent. LOLZ.
I mean I guess I have an OK rating - shit 4.9 out of 5 is fairly decent.

I just get so fucking bored writing data-scrapers - it's just wash rinse repeat, well except for the multi-curl part, that was a challenge learning but once I got the hang of it - well it is pretty awesome to get your server to load 1000 webpages/sec and parse all the data.

I really want to re-tool my skills and get more into javascript/nodejs. I mean; it makes perfect sense when all the machines speak the same language.

Some people might ask
- well rxhector, it looks like you have some decent tech skills, why the hell aren't you working that field?

That answer is really really long but I will give you tl;dr version.
Caprpenter after back surgery at 30 tried to switch careers while raising 4 kids.

It's the typical American story - when you go from being broke to being even MORE broke with no fucking social programs - and the social programs that do exist make you feel like shit for every ask for help - well , that's why I never got fucking hired -

That and my shitty AOS with no experience competing with a bunch of 20 somethings with BA's - yeah, I was kinda f00ked.

Well shit - i guess I'll keep hammerin' away at this shit until my ripple moons ;)

to-do list - ideas (in no special order - except #1)
1) Love your wife - always think of that first...

grab old computers and make a new one from spare parts (if they are compatable) - dummy dev machine to test different linux distros

re-tooling admin/dev environment
    switching from Microsoft to open source free shit - MS is expensive when you're broke
    
switch main OS to some linux distro - haven't quite picked a favorite yet , still learning (although I must admit I do like sun/Solaris)

try to learn how to do this - https://www.xrptipbot.com/ - for steemit ;) (hopefully before I end up homeless)

I have a couple sweet website ideas to work on too - i need money for my dynamic dns account - i have about 10 different sites to get back up and running.

i have an comic in a box somewhere that's suppoed to be worth about $300 - i should try to sell it on steemit (great - now i get to hunt through 100 boxes to find it)

i think i have a cool castle thing that was listed at $120 - i should get rid of that too

i have way too many geeky interests 

steemit rxhector markdown footer - i still need to work on this

**The easiest way to help the broke carpenter is an upvote and maybe a resteem.

The next best way is to sign up for the fucking fastest dex on the planet - bitshares - https://wallet.bitshares.org/?r=rxhector2k5

and there is always the good ol' just send it to a wallet

btc : 14kqFXASNjFxw8kNcJFWd1rbptwrPw8xcT
eth : 0xc112088e2236b137c37c265d23803e52e9c505a3
xrp (ripple) : rL4fPHi2FWGwRGRQSH7gBcxkuo2b9NTjKK
drk (dash) : XeHLfeMcLdTQ7D9qBA62ch6CyQxNhJshfK
doge :

projects you may end up funding
better server
better network equipment (better switch/router)
better drives (need storage space on servers - thinking about a boinc node)

future servers/vms
need to run a bitshares node
investigate eos

need to run a steemit node

co-location (i found a nice one fairly close - but it's friggin $650/mo)

i got a few website/gamification ideas - but need to get network and nodes running better before jumping back to development environment

peace ;)

Sort:  

nice. :)
pls vote and follow me too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78