Every Day is One Step Closer - closer to what? that is the question

in #developer7 years ago

Yes Yes Yes, another good day of progress.

I figured out how to do nodejs multipart file upload - look out world.

Awesome tutorial here really helped out a lot.
https://coligo.io/building-ajax-file-uploader-with-node/N

I tried a couple other ones too - this one just seemed to work the best (i.e. I actually got it working)

Now all I have to do is start the 'scraper' process after upload - and async return data to browser as it comes in.

So the scraper will be running 24/7 - how do I get the webpage to async monitor a csv file as it updates/loads - should this maybe be a websocket instead of ajax ???

Well shit, I just gave myself more work - play with websockets too.

I am getting closer to being able to send another bill for getting the uploader working. At the rate I am moving I think I can get async page update working relatively soon.

OK, well I gotta go get some more shit done.

Just think after the upload / page update - then I get to start dumping all this data into mongodb with timestamps for the future planned ticker.

Yeah, this market has ups and downs too. That should be a fun project - make a ticker with candles and all that fancy UI stuff.


The easiest way to help the broke carpenter is an upvote and maybe a resteem.

The next best way is to sign up for the fucking fastest dex on the planet - bitshares - https://wallet.bitshares.org/?r=rxhector2k5

and there is always the good ol' just send it to a wallet

xrp (ripple) : rL4fPHi2FWGwRGRQSH7gBcxkuo2b9NTjKK
bts : rxhector2k5
btc : 14kqFXASNjFxw8kNcJFWd1rbptwrPw8xcT
eth : 0xc112088e2236b137c37c265d23803e52e9c505a3
drk (dash) : XeHLfeMcLdTQ7D9qBA62ch6CyQxNhJshfK
doge : DLYfYwvt6idVCmoq5BbLBGhWP6ohgxuPbq
POSW (XSN) : PVzWKh4z58RPC1btCMBzauBDFVcFVoUSA7

projects you may end up funding

  • better server

  • better network equipment (better switch/router)

  • better drives (need storage space on servers - thinking about a boinc node)

  • future servers/vms

  • need to run a bitshares node

  • need to run a steemit node

  • investigate eos

  • colocation = $650/mo

  • server = ????; (cluster @$5k/ea)

  • bills = $2k/mo

unemployment ain't gonna fix that

i got a few website/gamification ideas - but need to get network and nodes running better before jumping back to development environment

© rxhector
peace ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74