News Arch

in #developer7 years ago (edited)

Finally, after some long hours of work I am able to work on my own projects :)

banner.png

This new project, with the reliable back of Firebase, exists only to serve and store news. It is quite simple. Yet it's future will be grand.

Currently, the application exists on Android on the Google Play store. There is also a twitter account that automatically spits out the latest news. All and all, the project took me about 3 days. Some upgrades and a few extra days allowed me to provide new news sources!

https://twitter.com/NewsArchApp

Screenshot_2017-11-12-03-53-46.png

Screenshot_2017-11-12-03-53-58.png

Screenshot_2017-11-12-03-56-01.png

Screenshot_2017-11-12-03-56-06.png

My favorite part: The backend!

This project's back is built on firebase allowing me to track some very awesome analytics. Usage, article opens, and other data that will help me refine the site. I am excited to take advantage of their new AB testing feature too! For example, some of you may see black on white, and other may be white on black! Whichever group has the most activity will set the new default feature of the application!

Future plans will include a timeline generator with a list of trends and "happenings" at certain times. Trackable people, politicians, and world events!

Search "News Arch" on the play store for your copy! As always, stay tuned for new project updates!! I hope you find use in it!

Sort:  

Please do not use the #introduceyourself tag for anything other than your introduction posts. It creates unnecessary clutter on the blockchain and makes genuine introduction posts harder to find.

Sorry about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31