Monthly Developement Update [JUNE 2017]

GTCBanner.png

Today I solidified

Another chunk of code inside what I am calling the steemservice within the steemstars application, it is a service that handles listening to and recording operations on the steem blockchain specifically three which steemstars is interested in:

*Follow

*Unfollow

*Create Account

The chunk of code that I finished today specifically deals with one of those cases which is a follow operation, as such anytime a follow occurs on the steem blockchain my application sees it and does something with it. Take a look at the code here:

FOUR.png

The results:

This is what outputs to the console of the server as a result:

ONE.png

TWO.png

And the repo commit can be found here: https://github.com/Tadasu85/steemstarssails/commit/4a6966da076782c994cb0bb9e3c2482edbef4b76

Asking for help

On a side not if there any developers that would be interested in helping me write tests, I would be deeply grateful as you can see I am very bad and have left it off for a bit, but I do have a testing suite in place chai coveralls and mocha are what I use for testing.

THREE.png


Thank you for your time and attention.
Regards, Your friendly neighborhood Galactic Trade Council


GTCBanner.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemstars-gtc! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68