You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [CICERON] Steemit content translation beta service released! | Get free translation service

in #dev7 years ago

Thanks for your frank answer. Of course the original would have been in Korean, but a word-for-word translation can never be excused, especially since very little work is needed to modify a google translation or something similar; the result will be more or less the same as what you had up there. I felt uncomfortable with the idea that people here would have to pay for it.

I write in English on a professional level, and don't consider myself on a par with people who are probably more comfortable with Korean, presuming they would be the kind of people who might apply to join a team of translators. I doubt the reward one may expect in a team will be enough to compensate for having to work on this platform, which I'm using for leisure.

Having said that, I might consider revising to make a final draft, but that is a different task altogether. I'm leaning towards working independently, if I were to work at all on this platform. But thanks for the suggestion! I hope to see decent work from you guys, and good luck!