@croupierbot down

in #dev7 years ago

It seems the python steem API for steem.blockchain.Blockchain::stream_from that @croupierbot depends on just stopped working overnight for no apparent reason.

As a result, The @croupierbot bot is down till further notice.

If anyone has any insights into the underlying problems or has any clue as how to fix the @croupierbot source code, please let me know.

Sort:  

It seems the problem lies in the two full API nodes I am using.

If I replace:

["https://gtg.steem.house:8090", "https://seed.bitcoiner.me"]

with just

[]

, the bot seems to run just as before.

I have had some bad experience with the default nodes before, especially with them being excruciatingly slow every now and again.

Seems that at the moment I have no choice though but to revert back to the default nodes for now and pray for the best.

Does anyone have any clue as to what the problem is with the two nodes I was using?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48