Lovely old Tübingen, Germany

in #deutschland6 years ago

I started my Steemit journey with some Iceland images but today I wanted to show you a great place in Southern Germany, the region where I live :-)

Tübingen is a lovely old town and well worth a visit. Beautiful buildings and lots of students.

This is the stunning Neckarfront (Neckar waterfront) with some punts:

tuebingen steemit.jpg

All the pictures that I post are original content, meaning I captured them. Feel free to take a look at my Artist Website if you want to enjoy more images: https://matthias-hauser.pixels.com/

Thanks a lot for reading my posts, much appreciated!

Sort:  

Looks amazing, I allready planned a day trip in my head when I saw your picture. But it´s a bit further from Hamburg than I thought :-D

Welcome to Steemit ;-)

Followed

Thanks a lot, much appreciated! :-)

That is so lovely! i have visited Germany a few times, but certainly didnt see nearly enough!

Thanks my friend! I will go there (Tübingen) again in spring, capturing some more pics...

Oh good! I'd love to see more!

Due to my school education I only know one thing about Tübingen.

That one fucker being locked in a tower, who may or may not have been insane.

The yellow tower on the left side of the pic is the place where Hölderlin spent many years of his life... ;-)

Ah, the locus delicti in scene! ;)

:D

Such a picturesque capture Matthias. Taking it with me..........and Welcome again to Steemit!

Hi there! I think we know each other from Tsu 😊
Nice to see you here!
Those houses are lovely.

Charming photo my friend! What a lovely area you live in! I had heard a rumor you were on Steemit. I am so happy to have found it to be true! I have been missing your photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45