Starting to learn Deutsch for 20 minutes per day in Duolingo

in #deutsch7 years ago

If you don't know what Duolingo is, it's a website where you can learn various of languages. they are giving you questions and helping you from the start.
Here's an example:
Screenshot (4).png

I chose the most time I can and it was 20 minutes of learning every day. I always wanted to learn Spanish and Deutsch, I think I'll just start with Deutsch, and not because I'm going to Berlin in less than a month :)

In every post I'll make ( once a week ) I'll update my progress and what words did I learn. I hope it will give you the motivation to start learning a new language as well.

What language do you want to learn? just go to Duolingo and start learning! it won't take you more than 20minutes a day. feeling like you're progressing? go to advanced!

Words I learned today -

Woman = Frau

Boy = Junge

Man = Mann

I am = Ich bin

Girl = Madchen

Kid = Kind

And = Und

You = Du

Are = bist

Bread = Brot

Water = Wasser

Is = Ist

He = Er

She = Sie

Drinking = Trinkt

The = Der

That = Das

Men = Manner

Women = Frauen

We = Wir

Are = Sind

Yes = Ja

Hello = Hallo

Thank you = Danke ( I already knew it hehe )

Please = Bitte

No = Nein

Bye = Tschuss

Good Morning = Guten Morgen ( Knew it too )

Welcome = Willkommen

Evening = Abend

Afternoon = Tag

These are the words I learned so far, I will update every week or twice a week if you want. just let me know in the comments. I post it for motivation for my self and maybe to give some of you motivation as well.

I actually managed to know how to write the man is drinking in Deutsch which is "Der mann trinkt"

Sort:  

Duolingo is an awesome App, I use it as well to help me revise vocabulary =)

Oh , it is really awesome...they help us to learn new languages ...next month i am visiting spain it will help alot..thanks mate..

Tried to learn some French on Duolingo before, hardest part was getting the pronunciation for 'R' right lol.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Good luck with that....there are quite a few people, who are born in germany, learn german for 20 years and still can`t speak properly :D.
Keep it up thou

Oh, thanks for cheering me up. lol.

It's ok, I love challenges. You just gave me more motivation to prove my self I can do it :)

I don't think I can speak fluently. but I do want to learn how to talk ( basic )

Wow what a great way to add value and incentivize , your progess will surely back me from getting started to learn.

Cool! Good luck! I am german :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72