Ist Bitwala eine Abzocke?

in #deutsch4 years ago

Screenshot_2020-01-07 Presse - Bitwala Bitcoin-Karte.png
Source:

Hallo Leute,

vor kurzem habe ich wieder mal die Krypto News durchstöbert. Einer meiner Lieblingsseiten für aktuelle News aus dem Kryptobereich ist https://www.btc-echo.de/ . Als ich mit meinem Handy die Seite aufgerufen habe, habe ich folgende Anzeige dort zu lesen bekommen:

banners-eth-launch-300x250.png

Für das Eröffnen eines Kontos auf Bitwala werden einem 30 € versprochen. Klingt nicht schlecht d8e ich mir und wollte es gleich mal ausprobieren. Hab den Link angeklickt und bin weitergeleitet worden damit ich mir die Bitwala App downloaden kann. Der Download hat einwandfrei funktioniert. Habe dann alle Anweisungen befolgt und bin dann bei der Videoverifizierung angelangt. Alle Unterlagen (Reisepass, Kontoauszug,...) vorgelegt, Fotografieren lassen, komische Handbewegungen gemacht,... ihr kennt das Prozedere. Laut dem Support hat alles gepasst und mir wurde gesagt, ich solle auf die Bestätigung warten. Gesagt getan. Ca. 20 Minuten später habe ich eine Email mit folgendem Inhalt bekommen:

Your account is temporarily locked
Hi xxxxxxxx,
We regret to inform you that your account has been temporarily locked. This happens as a result of a procedure undertaken by solarisBank, our partner bank.
Unfortunately, this means you will not be able to login to your account and any active sessions will also be logged out.
We apologise for any inconvenience.
Contact Support
Thanks,
The Bitwala Team

Ich habe mich schon bei einigen größeren Exchanges(Bitfinex,Binance,...) verifizieren lassen und alles hat einwandfrei funktioniert, obwohl Bitfinex oder Binance nicht mal in Europa ihren Hauptsitz haben. Laut Impressum hat Bitwala hat seinen Hauptsitz in Deutschland:
Screenshot_2020-01-07 Impressum .png

Es wurde auch kein Grund angegeben, warum mein Account nicht verifiziert werden konnte. Danach habe ich mich ein wenig im Internet umgesehen und habe sehr viele Userkommentare gelesen, die ähnliches oder gar noch schlimmeres berichten. Zum Beispiel wurden einige Konton verifiziert und Leute haben Geld überwiesen, um mit Kryptos zu handeln, nur sobald Geld überwiesen wurde, wurden die Konton eingefroren. Das ganze kommt mir ein wenig komisch vor. Könnte es sein, dass Bitwala auch ein Scam oder ähnliches ist?

Hier einige Userkommentare:

geschrieben am Nov 27, 2019 von Razvan Contanstinescu

DO NOT USE THIS BANK!

I sent Euros 10k to Biwala and then sent the whole amount to a trading broker. I was lucky I got the funds out of Bitwala account very fast.
After a couple days I got an email stating that my account was blocked. No other explanation.
There is no way to contact customer service other than email. You can not speak with anyone.
I sent an email asking for a reason.
I received an answer the next day. Mail is in English and a lot of questions in German. They require all kind of details about my employment, my monthly and disposable income, how will I use the account, what is my experience with crypto, when was my first transaction, what is the purpose of my transfer.
They could have asked all these before blocking my account.
I think this is another example of how intrusive banks want to be.
As I said I feel lucky I was quick to move my funds out of Bitwala account before it was blocked and I will never use their app again.
Beware!
Source:

Hier noch eines:

geschrieben am 29.11.2019 von Larry H.

Very risky, don't be sucked in.

Two weeks ago I would have given Bitwala 5 stars - after all I'd been happily using it for over a year as my main EUR account.

During my most recent trip to France however I was locked out of my account for no reason I can guess - frustratingly Bitwala refuse to clarify and my account has now been PERMANENTLY CLOSED with no explanation, conversation or recourse. I have requested my balance be sent to me but have predictably received no response. No access to my funds for two weeks now. I have also lost my transaction history, payee addresses.

Be warned - check out the other 1 star reviews on Trustpilot (note the standard response) or Google it - this is not an isolated incident.

BITWALA IS NOT A BANK.

Be very careful with how much you trust Bitwala with your finances. The actual account is with solarisBank - Bitwala are just an agent - which means if something goes wrong Bitwala are worse than useless. They literally refuse to discuss the matter!

As an aside, in a previous incarnation, before they partnered with Bitgo and solarisBank, Bitwala partered with Wavecrest. Which had its licence revoked and left all of its customers unable to use their debit cards and having to wait - months in many cases - for refunds.

UPDATE. It's taken a month and many many frustratingly ignored emails but I now have received a refund of my balance. I will NEVER trust my money to an outfit without telephone numbers again!
Source:

Für mehr Userkommentare könnt ihr folgende Seite besuchen:

https://www.trustpilot.com/review/bitwala.com

Bitwala App hat auch grad nicht viele positive Bewertungen:

https://de.trustpilot.com/review/bitwala.com

Hat jemand schon Erfahrung mit Bitwala?

Seid vorsichtig mit Euren Daten und Eurem Geld.

Sort:  

Bitwala ist für solchen Ärger bekannt, wurde hier auf Steem schon oft vor gewarnt.
Ich traue keiner Bank und schicke Coins direkt auf meine persönlichen Wallets.
Sicher ist sicher 😁

Hab davor auf steemit nichts darüber gelesen. Wollte nur mal meine Erfahrung mit euch teilen, damit ihr vorsichtig seid. Ich habe kein Geld geschickt und bin da eh meistens ziemlich vorsichtig.

Posted using Partiko Android

Meine Oma sagte immer (Gott habe sie selig), wo beschissen werden kann, wird es auch und früher oder später trifft es jeden einmal.

🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @thales7!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Schon sehr seltsam! Ich hab Bitwala nie benutzt. Ich kaufe meine steem bei www.bitvavo.com . Geht super einfach und schnell.

Heyy your writing skills is appreciable I am also a new member in steemit please upvote me if you like my content i also upvote you we grow together by helping eachother buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.21
ETH 3313.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38