On DTube FIRST: My British Fiancé tries to guess German Idioms!

in #deutsch6 years ago


This is my brand new YouTube video for my channel with over 65k Subscribers and I'm uploading it to @dtube first! This video features my British fiancé @lauracody and I thought it would be funny if she guesses German Idioms! While most of this video is in German, English subtitles are available on this DTube version! Enjoy!

Here are the German idioms I mention in the video, take a guess at what any of them mean if you happen to read this text before watching the video:

  • Um den heißen Brei herumreden
  • Da kannst du Gift drauf nehmen
  • Sich zum Affen machen
  • Zwei Fliegen mit einer Klappe schlagen
  • Himmel und Hölle in Bewegung setzen
  • Tomaten auf den Augen haben
  • Den Nagel auf den Kopf treffen
  • Ich verstehe nur Bahnhof
  • Weggehen wie warme Semmeln
  • Seinen Senf dazugeben
  • Jemandem die Daumen drücken
  • Schwein haben

If you're new to my DTube channel check out my introduction video with 24 interesting facts about me here:

My fiancé @lauracody and myself are Travel Bloggers, Instagrammers and YouTubers known as 'Travelling Weasels'.

Music credit: Special thanks to @myndnow for providing amazing background music! Make sure to check him out!

I am offering my services FREE via Steemgigs:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Sehr gutes Video, das ich schätze, ich versuche gerade, Deutsch zu lernen. Ich habe nicht alles verstanden, aber okay. erfolgreiche Fortführung

Danke Allan :)

Jemanden einen Bären aufbinden🤔

Haha stimmt lol, hab ich schonmal gehört :P

Very funny this video. i like it!

Good video, keep trying to get it done. regards

Will do, thanks for watching!

Wow... Amazing... How hard it is?

Very hard lol

It's a challenge but I'm sure that with a lot of pratica I could perfect it

good video dudes,
https://d.tube/v/uncyclose/hs5x2bhy
Travel With Wife VLOG 2
if like please like the video

Tomaten auf den Augen lol

Wow, germany.. Amazing videos man

Thanks for watching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31