You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Die Morgenseiten - Teil 1 (German)

in #deutsch6 years ago

Hey @shortcut, just wanted to express my thoughts too, like you I find it a great Creativity tool to try put the thoughts and ideas on paper on daily basis it is like a brainstorming that brings your writing skills back on track. I do the same, although I am not a writer, but artist, I do the same, every morning I think what I would like to share, is anything happened that I want to reflect in my art, or may be just something that I wanted to do long ago but never had a time.

I came across to your blog since I am posting my art work under Creative commons rules. Nowadays the art work in internet can be easily copied and presented as the own work, therefore I find it is fine with me.

By the way I love the work of Edvard Munch "Scream", I have the painting done by my son when he was in his primary 5, it was a school project, of course it is on the wall.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment! I'm seeing myself also more being a visual artist, than a writer. But as I earn my income through writing about my art and other things, I need the words coming. While I've realized, that I tend to overthink some topics, I thought, the daily morning write up could help me a bit ;-)

I saw your work featured in one of the recent @ccomons.art "wall of fame" posts and I'm really glad, that you're contributing to the commons. It's more and more becoming a heart project for me, as it definitely has the potential to create a freer society by building something with value for the community, while getting mentions and even rewards at the same time.

The scream is also one of my favorites, I'd like to see the work of your son ;-)

Here is my son's version of scream, done with oil pastel and as it was a project of his class and we parents were invited later to the exhibition, so you can imagine the hall full of 25 versions of Scream, that was a lot of fun :)

DSC01149.JPG

Wow, that’s awesome! I can imagine, how amazing this exhibition must have been :-) Thanks a lot for sharing!

Thank you @shortcut for your compliment, I love it too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54