Nicht mein Tag - Not my day [german/english]

in #deutsch8 years ago

Nicht mein Tag

Wisst Ihr,
das ist heute nicht mein Tag:

Heute Morgen rief mich meine Freundin an
und erzähle mir, dass sie
schwanger sei.

"Was, um 8 Uhr morgens?",
erwiderte ich ungläubig.

"Aber Du bist nicht der Vater!",
schrie sie.

Wütend legte ich auf und war sehr verwirrt:

Ich wusste gar nicht,
dass ich jemals eine Freundin hatte.


- English Version -

Not my day

You know,
today is not my day:

This morning my girlfriend phoned me
and told me that she is pregnant.

'What, at 8 in the morning?',
I replied doubtfully.

'But you are not the father!',
she yelled.

I hung up furiously and was very confused:

I didn't even know
I ever had a girlfriend.


Thanks for watching! - Danke für eure Aufmerksamkeit!

@shortcut
Sort:  

Well now you do and congratz on your fathering , fiele danke ,

gratz on making it so far, you wer the first person I've followed , should have got on the train with you :)

Thank you :-) I wasn't aware that I was the first one you followed. That's great and I just followed you back!

It's been a long rollercoaster ride so far. I think the most important thing was not to give up and keep posting and commenting. At some point you will get recognized.

It's not too late to start your own journey. Hopefully we are still at the very beginning of this social media revolution.

Cool, thanks for remembering me:

"My wife is proud to tell me
Of her love affairs
How could she do this to me?
(...)
And it would be okay on any other day"

Had almost forgotten about this song although I loved "The Police" back in the days :-)

:) hopefully tomorrow's 8 am leaves a better ring in your morning!

Thank you! Hoping for the best ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79