Yucca in the snow / Yucca im Schnee

in #deutsch5 years ago


IMG_5728k.JPG

I decided to let my yucca freeze
sounds terrible right?
But that's the way it is, I just do not want it anymore.
But it does not seem like it's going to freeze
certainly not here on my terrace.
Mid-December and only minus 1 degree,
that keeps it loose.
It will then make me bring it into the house,
I can not be so mean.

IMG_5726k.JPG

Ich habe mich entschlossen meine Yuccca erfrieren zu lassen,
klingt furchtbar oder?
Aber so ist nun mal, ich will sie einfach nicht mehr.
Aber wie es scheint will sie gar nicht erfrieren,
jedenfalls nicht hier auf meiner Terrasse.
Mitte Dezember und grad mal minus 1 Grad,
das hält die locker aus.
Sie wird mich dann doch noch dazu bringen sie ins Haus zu holen,
so gemein kann ich doch nicht sein.

IMG_5727k.JPG



dolphin-divider-schamangerbert.png

See you next time! / Bis nächstes Mal!

Thank you for your attention! / Danke für Deine Aufmerksamkeit!

Original content by

        Schaman Gerbert        IMG_6013kkk-th112.JPG

Sort:  

@schamangerbert,
Snow, personally I have never seen it in real life! No idea how it feels (I know it's freezing, but don't know the feeling)! Anyway it says the winter of 2018 is at your doorstep! Nice photography!

Cheers~

Eine Pflanze ist wie ein Haustier. Sie ist Familie.

Vielleicht mag sie dich... das hält sie warm ;-) Ich bin gespannt, wie es mit euch weiter geht ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

I bought yucca at the supermarket here and they're quite pricey! I do like it on my salad though.

Are you eating the leaves ???
I never had flowers on it so I do not know the fruits, maybe you eat them.
Teach me about it please.

Everywhere is now under the cold situation and some of them are experience with snow fall!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wir hatten letzte Woche schon -6 Grad. Vermutlich hätte sie aber auch das überstanden.

You definitely have good energy, for something is that the plant wants to stay with you.

Oh can this ice of a things make it to die or something!!! I know this plant very stubborn to die!!!

You just rose by 23.24% upvote from @curationhelper courtesy of @backinblackdevil

You got a 13.53% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @schamangerbert!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94