You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Berlin gegen den Rest von Deutschland Part 1

in #deutsch7 years ago

Upvoted, Resteemed, Followed. I lived in Hamburg for a year, great place. We went to Berlin for a soccer tournament. The difference was striking. Berlin feels like on huge museum. Hamburg on the other hand is more of a commercial city if I can put it that way. I also feel like Berlin exhibits a lot Eastern European, even Soviet influences, while Hamburg I feel has Dutch and British influences.

I'v heard good things about Berlin When I was doing my MBA in Hamburg, my best friend on the program was from Kempen, which I believe is also in Bavaria?

Sort:  

Wow nice! Thanks for your support!! I agree that Hamburg is totally different to Berlin and Munich is totally different to both of them.. I guess in some way it is true that the mentality is different but compared to Mexico Germans are more close in general.. doesnt matter where we are from haha. There is a lot of soviet influence to be seen in the city which makes it very interesting. I think the people are not quite over it though.. the history feels to be very present still.. Every part of the city is different and it has so much to offer! Where are you living now? Did you like living in Hamburg? Kempten is part of Bavaria but more close to Suiza and Lichtenstein than we are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51