A Checklist for Happiness - Eine Glücks-Checkliste (German below!)

in #deutsch6 years ago (edited)

A checklist for happiness

When I introduced myself recently, I was asked to write some lines about positive thinking. However, it is tricky to want to write about positive thinking without first writing on the fundamentals of a well-balanced lifestyle that is fundamental to proper positive thinking.

I therefore decided to write a checklist for happiness, a sort of short "hitchhiker's guide to happiness". But please be aware that this is really a kind of joke (because an absolute guideline will never exist!). But some grains of truth are certainly there!

I am no guru and no teacher and all my following notes are just my today's thoughts. Those of you who have severe physical or psychical issues do not hesitate to make use of professional help.

In order not to be held responsible, I declare the following content to be for entertainment only.

How to use the following checklist?

Just answer with yes or no and if you want, count your answers and compare... The result says something about your actual "happiness factor". It's self-explaining, I think.

This checklist is not brand new, not elaborated in details, and I am open for feedback.

Perhaps I will work on an improved version.
Certainly there will be details in the encouraging stories that I prefer to write.

And here's my happiness checklist, consisting of a general part and a second part on positive thinking.

You'll see immediately that my checklist is full of dichotomies. Yes, life's full of dichotomies.

IMG_4953.JPG

Checklist part 1 - general basics

All beings want to be happy.

I am happy.

Happiness first.

It's worth working on it.

When sadness or anger arouses I work on it to be get in balance.

I am grateful for my life and for everything.

I accept the world in its duality. I take a neutral position.

There's no guilt. I am the only person to be held responsible for my life.

I take the responsibility for my life.

I don't judge. Judging is blocking good energy.

We are judging beings. I am aware of the fact. Whenever I find out I was judging again I accept the fact that I am a judging being.

IMG_4977.JPG

My life is balanced between time for activities and time for rest and reflection.

When I realize that I am putting myself under pressure I let loose.

Failures are part of my training.

Everythink is good the way it is.

No need to forgive, just to accept.

Accepting circumstances, sets me free.

If life isn't pleasant, it's my training program, though.

IMG_4973.JPG

I'm not born to suffer. If anything makes me feel bad or even sick, this is a sign for a change.

My scars show me that I grew stronger.

There may be thorns. But I admire the rose.

IMG_4970.JPG

There's plenty of love in my life.

I love myself.

When I look into the mirror I can tell myself how wonderful and beautiful I am.

I like to smile. A true smile is magic.

I meet my fears and transform them.

If I am given a chance I take it. Of course not blindly.

IMG_4982.JPG

I choose good company and let people go who would take my energy.

The past is past. I live in the now only.

IMG_5005.JPG

Instead of harming myself by dealing with sick content just as shocking news or movies I pay attention to uplifting news and enjoy beauty and harmony as much as I can.

I love to share my achievements.

IMG_4981.JPG

The more I pay attention to beautiful things, they more they become part of my life.

IMG_4990.JPG

Humour and fun are very important.

My best days are the days with a lot of laughing.

Checklist part 2 - positive thinking

I create my reality, with every thought, in every moment.

The world outside is only a mirror of my inner world.
I want to change the world I have to change myself.

There's nothing to fight. If you fight against something, it fights back. It's a waste of energy.

If I fight against war, I give energy to war.

I know that my life needs structure, like all things in the world.

I know that I need clear goals, small ones, big ones...

Whenever I realize negative programming,I work on it for transforming it into positive programming.

As long, however, there is a "positive" and "negative", I'm in the realm of duality.
The true art of living is to be balanced.

If I want to get out of the game, I have to follow this universal law.
If not, I can repeat my lessons endlessly and experience with alls sorts of joy and pain.

IMG_5009.JPG

Instead of formulating sentences like "I am not anxious" I would say "I am courageous", instead of "I am nervous" I would say "I am relaxed".

Why? Because our subconsciousness ignores the "not's" and "no's" in affirmations like these!

My heart needs to be involved, not my mind only.

Simplified, there are three power centres in my body: head, heart and belly.

My breath is very powerful and important for my health, both for body and mind .
Conscious breathing increases my degree of awareness and increases my energy level.

If I am open for inspiration and advice, they will appear.

IMG_4998.JPG

I speak out my wishes clearly. There is no need to repeat them a hundred times. Universe isn't deaf!

I visualize my wish/my plan coming true and I am grateful for the realization.

My subconscious works with pictures not with words. I use images and symbols to create my reality.

Creativity is only possible in combinations with feelings. Pure ratio is not able to create.

I live in a safe universe.

IMG_4915.JPG

Are you done with the checklist?

Dear Steemians, all above is a compilation of statements that have been confirmed throughout my life.

They come from the most diverse sources (some are mine). The formulations in this text are all from me.
The last sentence may sound new to many of us. This is a quote from "Conversations with P'taah" by Jani King. Also the sentences about judging are inspired by P'taah's words.

Your world might be a quite different one than mine!

As I mentioned above, there is no general recipe for happiness.

This checklist could be longer but I think this will do for a start.

What is your impression of this checklist?

Can you agree with all statements or would you disagree to some?

What are you missing?

I would be happy about your feedback!


DEUTSCH

Eine Glücks-Checkliste

Als ich mich vorstellte, wurde ich gebeten, ein paar Zeilen über positives Denken zu schreiben. Hier ist ein kurzer "Anhalter Leitfaden für das Glück" aber bitte beachtet, dass dies ein Witz ist (weil es nämlich keine allgemeingültige Anleitung zum Glücklichsein geben kann!). Aber einige Körnchen Wahrheit sind gewiss dabei!

Es ist nämlich heikel, etwas über positive Denken schreiben zu wollen, ohne zuvor auf die Grundlagen einer ausgewogenen Lebensweise einzugehen, die die grundlegende Voraussetzung für richtiges positives Denken bilden.

Ich bin kein Guru und kein Weisheitslehrer und alle meine folgenden Notizen sind nur meine aktuellen Gedanken.

Diejenigen von euch, die schwere körperliche oder psychische Probleme haben, zögert nicht, professionelle Hilfe in Anspruch zu nehmen.

Um nicht zur Verantwortung gezogen zu werden, erkläre, dass der folgende Inhalt nur zur Unterhaltung dient.

Wie verwende ich die folgende Checkliste?

Antworte einfach mit Ja oder Nein, zähle die Antworten und vergleiche sie. Das Ergebnis erklärt sich, so finde ich jedenfalls, von selbst.

Das Ergebnis sagt etwas über deinen aktuellen "Glücksfaktor" aus. Diese Checkliste ist nicht perfekt ausgearbeitet und ich bin offen für Feedback.

Vielleicht werde ich an einer verbesserten Version arbeiten. Sicher wird es Details zu den Aussagen in den Text geben, die ich am liebsten verfasse: in meinen ermutigenden Geschichten.

Und hier ist also die "Glücks-Checkliste", bestehend aus einem allgemeinen Teil und einem zweiten Teil über positives Denken.

Ihr werdet vermutlich bemerken, dass es in meiner Checkliste allerlei Widersprüche gibt. Ja, das Leben ist voller Widersprüche.

Checkliste Teil 1 - allgemeine Grundlagen

Alle Wesen wollen glücklich sein.

Ich bin fröhlich.

Glück steht an erster Stelle.

Es lohnt sich, daran zu arbeiten.

Wenn Traurigkeit oder Wut aufkommen, arbeite ich daran, um in Balance zu kommen.

Ich bin dankbar für mein Leben und für alles.

Ich akzeptiere die Welt in ihrer Dualität. Ich nehme eine neutrale Position ein.

Es gibt keine Schuld. Ich bin die einzige Person, die für mein Leben verantwortlich ist.

Ich übernehme die Verantwortung für mein Leben.

Ich verurteile nicht. Urteilen blockiert gute Energie.

Wir sind verurteilende Wesen. Ich bin mir dessen bewusst. Immer wenn ich herausfinde, dass ich wieder urteile, akzeptiere ich die Tatsache, dass ich ein urteilendes Wesen bin.

Mein Leben ist in Balance mit aktiven Phasen und Phasen für Ruhe und Reflexion.

Als ich merke, dass ich mich unter Druck setze, lasse ich los.

Misserfolge sind Teil meiner Ausbildung.

Alles ist gut, so wie es ist.

Kein Grund zu vergeben, nur zu akzeptieren.

Die Umstände akzeptieren, befreit mich.

Wenn das Leben gerade nicht angenehm ist, ist es doch mein Trainingsprogramm, was da läuft.

Ich bin nicht geboren, um zu leiden. Wenn irgendetwas mich schlecht oder sogar krank fühlen lässt, ist dies ein Zeichen, dass eine Veränderung ansteht.

Meine Narben zeigen mir, dass ich stärker wurde.

Es mag Dornen geben. Aber ich bewundere die Rose.

Es gibt viel Liebe in meinem Leben.

Ich liebe mich selbst.

Wenn ich in den Spiegel schaue, kann ich zu mir sagen, wie wundervoll und schön ich bin.

Ich mag es zu lächeln. Ein aufrichtiges Lächeln ist magisch.

Ich begegne meinen Ängsten und transformiere sie.

Wenn ich eine Chance habe, ergreife ich sie. Natürlich nicht blind.

Ich wähle mir gute Gesellschaft und vermeide Leute, die mir Energie nehmen.

Die Vergangenheit ist Vergangenheit. Ich lebe nur im Jetzt.

Anstatt mich selbst zu verletzen, indem ich mich mit krankhaften Inhalten wie etwa mit schockierenden Nachrichten oder Horrorfilmen befasse, achte ich auf erhebende Neuigkeiten und genieße Schönheit und Harmonie, so viel ich kann.

Ich liebe es, meine Errungenschaften zu teilen.

Je mehr ich auf Schönes achte, desto mehr wird es Teil meines Lebens.

Humor und Spaß sind sehr wichtig.

Meine besten Tage sind die Tage mit viel Lachen.

Checkliste Teil 2 - positives Denken

Ich erschaffe meine Realität mit jedem Gedanken, in jedem Moment.

Die Welt draußen ist nur ein Spiegel meiner inneren Welt.
Wenn ich die Welt verändern will, kann ich dies nur, indem ich mich selbst verändere.

Es gibt nichts zu kämpfen. Wenn du gegen etwas kämpfst, wehrt es sich. Das wäre eine Verschwendung von Energie.

Wenn ich gegen den Krieg ankämpfe, gebe ich dem Krieg Energie.

Ich weiß, dass mein Leben Struktur braucht, wie alle Dinge auf der Welt.

Ich weiß, dass ich klare Ziele brauche, kleine, große...

Wann immer ich an mir negative Programmierungen erkenne, arbeite ich daran, sie in positive Programmierungen zu verwandeln.

Solange es jedoch ein "Positives" und "Negatives" gibt, bin ich im Bereich der Dualität.
Die wahre Kunst des Lebens ist es, ausgewogen zu sein.

Wenn ich aus dem Spiel aussteigen will, muss ich dieses universellen Gesetz beachten.
Wenn nicht, kann ich meine Lektionen endlos wiederholen und alle Arten von Freude und Leid erfahren.

Anstatt Sätze wie "Ich bin nicht ängstlich" zu formulieren, sage ich "Ich bin mutig", anstatt "Ich bin nervös" sage ich "Ich bin entspannt". Warum? Weil unser Unterbewusstsein die "Nicht" und "Neins" in Bestätigungen wie diesen irrigiert!

Mein Herz muss einbezogen sein, nicht nur mein Verstand.

Vereinfacht gesagt, gibt es drei Kraftzentren in meinem Körper: Kopf, Herz und Bauch.

Mein Atem ist sehr kraftvoll und wichtig für meine Gesundheit, sowohl für meinen Körper als auch für meinen Geist.

Bewusstes Atmen erhöht meinen Bewusstseinsgrad und erhöht mein Energieniveau.

Wenn ich offen bin für Inspiration und Rat, werden sie mir zukommen.

Ich spreche meine Wünsche und Vorhaben deutlich aus. Ich muss sie nicht hundertmal wiederholen. Das Universum ist nicht taub!

Ich visualisiere, dass mein Wunsch / mein Plan wahr wird und ich bin dankbar für die Verwirklichung.

Mein Unterbewusstsein arbeitet mit Bildern, nicht mit Worten. Ich benutze Bilder und Symbole, um meine Realität zu erschaffen.

Kreativität ist nur in Kombinationen mit Gefühlen möglich. Reine Ratio ist nicht in der Lage zu schaffen.

Ich lebe in einem sicheren Universum.

Bist du mit der Checkliste fertig?

Liebe Steemianer, alles oben ist eine Zusammenstellung von Aussagen, die sich in meinem ganzen Leben bestätigt haben.

Sie kommen aus den unterschiedlichsten Quellen (einige von mir selbst). Die Formulierungen in diesem Text stammen von mir.

Der letzte Satz ("Ich lebe in einem sichren Universum.") klingt für viele von uns neu. Dies ist ein Zitat aus "Conversations with P'taah" von Jani King. Aus dieser Quelle stammten auch die Textpassagen über das Urteilen.

Deine Welt könnte natürlich ganz anders aussehen wie meine!

Es gibt, wie bereits eingangs gesagt, kein allgemeines Rezept für Glück.

Die Checkliste könnte länger sein, aber ich denke, dies wird es für den Anfang tun.

Wie ist dein Eindruck von dieser "Glücks-Checkliste"?

Kannst du allen Aussagen zustimmen oder nicht zustimmen?
Was fehlt dir? Was ist unvollständig?

Ich würde mich über dein Feedback freuen!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @martinamartini to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Great checklist, I totally agree with it and this is also how I try to live my life (though some of the things require more frequent reminder than others ;D ).
All the best for the new year!
Shlomit

Dear @shlomit, thank you so much for you almost immediate feedback! I'm still correcting some slight mistakes in my post, uhhh! I hope this list is of good use for you. Feel free to pass it (or parts of it) to friends if you like. Texts like this one ar emeant to be common tools for us humans to make our life happier. It's our birthright to be happy.

Indeed and will do <3
:)

Wunderbar!!!

The foolish man seeks happiness in the distance; the wise grows it under his feet. ~ James Oppenheim

I like this saying very much! Paolo Coelho wrote a whole story about this old wisdom...
Perhaps you know this quote, as well:..."Every sinner has a future, and every saint has a past." ;)
Or in other words, there are also the hiking years...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80