Sort:  

Your motivation to stake might be to run your own for-profit bid-bot (mercenary vote-for-hire endorsement-promotion-advertising service).

COMPETITION = GOOD, ammiright?

It seems weird to me that the only way to promote my posts is to divulge my personal credit card info to steemit (to buy a banner ad). Why can't I just pay with steem?

If the free-market breaks their precious "all-trending" page, they should re-calculate their formulas.

Cap all votes at 1 steem max (just give whales more max votes). That way the "all-trending" page won't look like "the-whales-personal-faves-parade".

Blaming free-market-forces for "breaking" your system (game) is completely backwards.

IDENTIFY YOUR AXIOMS AND ENGINEER A SYSTEM THAT WILL PRODUCE THE RESULTS YOU WANT.

Expecting vigilantes to police your broken system is insane.

it's not my system.
it's what's reality. we are basically stuck with it. try to convince the witnesses (not only one) to implement something good (which doesnt break it even more)

you can promote it with steem.
just buy votes and burn the payout.
I won't flag that.

also buying votes is not verboten.
we are in a decentralized system. dPos to be precise.
I just see this example as bid bot misuse and disagree with it, therefore I use my stake to fit my opinion.

I ask you to do the same.

Ah, ok. Of course, you're-entitled-to-your-opinion. I was just a little surprised to see you band-wagoning onto the vigilante-ad-hoc-police-force.

Steemcleaners is virtually unstoppable at this point, why do they need you to pile-on? Are they paying you anything?

I always wondered why Bat-Man chases down bank-robbers and jewel-thieves, but doesn't seem to notice when the bank-owners and diamond-cartels are robbing everyone blind.

I have nothing to do with Steemcleaners.
I'm a part of the decentralized community SFR.

You are fighting against the wrong. ^^

What would you consider the key distinctions between steemcleaners and SFR?

steemcleaners have a lot of stake
they had a big stinc delegation
they seem pretty centralized

I bet I find even more

Why would SFR bother duplicating the effort?

Or do they have non-overlapping missions?

lol. it's like you asking me why bother with steem at all?
take responsibility and try making dPOS work or don't
idc

I have chosen my path and try to make dPOS work in a decentralized way.
I hope we finally community fork soon.
In the meantime we're stuck with what we have.
my stake - my responsibility
most people in SFR think like that, only a few have no time and only support us via delegation or following our flagtrail
my stake - my responsibility
most people in SFR think like that, only a few have no time and only support us via delegation or following our flagtrail
my stake - my responsibility
most people in SFR think like that, only a few have no time and only support us via delegation or following our flagtrail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55