SELFLOVE: Say NO whenever you want ✋😉 / SELBSTLIEBE: Sag NEIN wann immer Du willst (English & German)

in #deutsch7 years ago (edited)

Say no whenever you want #lessoninselflove

Well, there are situations where we can not say NO, but for all the other moments: Start refusing things, have a different point of view, or just say NO. For me it has a lot to do with honesty: less towards others than to yourself.

I know we (almost) all have learned to be the well-behaved child, that (almost) says yes to everything and does things it doesn´t want to do. I say Stop! Start showing teeth and your personal edges - if necessary. Just as we have learned to say YES, we must also learn to say NO. These are the two sides that belong together and yet are so contrary.

An honestly meant NO is better than a false YES. A pleasant side effect: The more I learn to be honest and sometimes say no, the more I can accept it from others.
There have always been situations in my life where I have been noticed in a negative way, because of my honesty, but many of my friends appreciate my direct and honest nature. I am glad that I never lost this part of my personality, because everything else is theater (and that belongs on stage). Have a wonderful day! Yours Yasmin


.


Sag Nein wann immer Du willst #lessoninselflove

Gut, es gibt Situationen da können wir nicht NEIN sagen, aber für alle Anderen gilt: Fang an auch mal Dinge abzulehnen, einen anderen Standpunkt zu haben oder auch Absagen zu erteilen. Für mich hat es ganz viel mit Ehrlichkeit zu tun: Weniger Anderen gegenüber sondern sich Selbst. Ich weiß wir haben (fast) alle gelernt, das liebe, brave kleine Kind zu sein, dass (fast) alles abnickt und Dinge tut, die es nicht will. Ich sage Schluss damit! Ruhig mal Zähne, Ecken und Kanten zeigen. So wie wir das JA sagen gelernt haben, müssen wir auch das Nein sagen lernen. Es sind die zwei Seiten die zusammengehören und doch so konträr sind.

Ein ehrlich gemeintes Nein ist besser als ein falsches Ja. Ein angenehmer Nebeneffekt: Je mehr ich lerne ehrlich zu sein und auch mal Nein zu sagen, desto mehr kann ich es auch bei Anderen akzeptieren.
Es gab immer wieder Situationen in meinem Leben in denen ich aufgrund meiner Ehrlichkeit "angeeckt" bin, aber viele meiner Freunde haben meine direkte und ehrliche Art sehr zu schätzen gelernt. Ich bin froh, dass ich mir diese Eigenschaft nie habe nehmen lassen, denn alles andere ist Theater (und das gehört auf die Bühne).
Habt einen wundervollen Tag! Eure Yasmin


Sort:  

Ein "Nein" öffnet einem auch öfter neue Türen, die einen besseren Weg aufzeigen :)

Kurz, knackig und super nett zu lesen die Fakten auf den Tisch gebracht ;-)
Ganz klares Ding, NEIN-Sagen macht stark!
Und doch: JA, mir gefällt dein Artikel ;-)

Danke für Dein Feedback:-)

Congratulations @love-your-wild! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Love listening to my intuition. Heart!

I am soooo agree with you,honey!!!!Really important be honest and can say NO! Learning about this every day now! ^-^ its good way to be really Me and to be really happy in my OWN life :)! Like very much your vision of life!!

You are such a darling! Always so happy when you comment my posts:-******

I am soooo happy to read your words ^-^, thank you

You know I realized that we're on the same wave today ;) ! Before I read this post I wrote in my blog post on the topic of "love for yourself" :) Interesting coincidence ;)

Beutiful, sometimes we get stuck into situations we just don't know to handle just for showing ''streght'' or a mask that shows something that we are actually trying to dead, that's totally terrible, we need to grow..

Thanks for your feedback:-)

As I have understood a long time ago, the ability to say NO is one of the most important skills in a person's life. And one more important skill is to do only what you really like!

Yeahhh so right:-) Thanks for sharing that. Have a wonderful evening:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28