You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bot Test ( 2 ) : Tomorrow this Post will be boost with a 10 SBD Upvote Bot for Test

in #deutsch6 years ago (edited)

Flagged for bid bot abuse (2) @steemflagrewards

@uwe69, @nang1, @steemer0815 downvoting me will not help you ^^
Statt zu antworten und erklären oder was auch immer, lieber downvoten ohne ein Grund zu nennen. Ich spaziere nicht in dein Profil und downvote ohne Gründe.
Und auf der Discord von steemflagrewards, kannst du mein Flag "disputen". Aber random downvoten kann ich ja auch ^^.

Sort:  

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved! Thank you for reporting this abuse, @kalif.

  • bid bot abuse
    You bought votes to increase the rewards of your post above the value of its content.

This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
SFR Discord

Testing for rewards flags.

@steemflagrewards

You started with the groundless Downvoten. It is not forbidden to use or test bots

never said it was forbidden to use them ... Downvoting means I disagree with the rewards. On what grounds should you "test" something that you already know the answer of. Plus The Blockchain is public and you could just as easy made screenshots from other people and write a post about it. The Information is already there. So trying to recreate something that is everywhere is not a good use of the reward pool. I dont call that groundless... I did a comment and explained why I did. You just downvoted things from me without saying why. And you downvoted a post from me where I even refused the rewards xD. Again you are more than welcome to dispute my flag on our discord server from Steemflagrewards and you don't even have to talk to me :D. Talk to mods maybe you are right and I'm wrong. And if I am I will gladly remove the flags :). Not here to make problems or fight.

If you feel justified in downvailing my post because you do not like it, then I'm just as likely to down vote your statements. Both makes no sense, because it demotivates members of the Steem community.
Whether the test is valuable for Steemit readers or not, they can decide with their vote. Whether he is valuable to me, you can not judge. For example, the test has clearly shown that the specified parameters of the bots (+ 15%) do not match the actual result. For that reason alone, it is worth knowing for me and probably for others and therefore no reason to flag the post.

Whether the test is valuable for Steemit readers or not, they can decide with their vote. Whether he is valuable to me, you can not judge.

Horseshit statement.

That's exactly what we are doing. We think it's not valuable.

Testing for rewards is frowned upon by many users as many users claim to be testing but are really scamming. If you truly want to test something, it is easy enough to decline rewards.

You don't have to take from the reward pool to test. Nobody is forcing you to do that. You are doing so of your own volition. If the substance of your alleged test doesn't present value to the blockchain, it should be flagged.

This test really provides no useful purpose. You're basically just showing the result of using a bid bot in separate posts. With the many variables of bots and timing, what useful and reliable metric does this provide???

Whether I use the bot for a test post in which I also report on the results or use for another post is not relevant. If bots were not wanted on the platform, it would be easy to remove them from the operators. As long as this does not happen, everyone else will have to accept that bots are part of the platform.
I've seen posts pay for bots for hundreds of SBDs. For me it was just a few SBD.
Before I paid the bots, I also had to buy the SBD first. This is not detrimental to the community.
However, it is much worse for the value of the SBD or Steem if people chashen out all their reward quickly. Think about it.

However, it is much worse for the value of the SBD or Steem if people chashen out all their reward quickly. Think about it.

I agree with you here. A lot and I mean a lot of bid bot abusers use the bots and 50/50 payouts in order to sell off a lot of liquid Steem / SBD at lower and lower prices. You are correct about this.

But my argument isn't necessarily to bid bot or not to bod bot. The question is what content we are botting. Is it good or just people's cheap attempts to make easy dollars. Most of the time I find it to be the latter.

Essentially, the premise of your posts is your are testing the profitability of bots and taking in rewards. Why stop at 10 SBD? Why not 100? Why not 1000? Now, let's imagine everybody doing the same thing. When you think in those terms, then you can see why a behavior is a problem.

When a person promotes a post, they typically promote based on the type of content. They don't use bid bots just for the sake of using bid bots which is pretty much what you are doing.

I tell you on this day. You are free to tell us you're experimenting but we don't have to buy it. From the looks, it appears you have come up with an excuse to reward yourself for useless experiments.

Again, there are far too many factors that have to do with using bid bots and for that reason the returns will be variable. Especially when users that know better see the post and flag it for "testing for rewards".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63679.06
ETH 2628.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83