You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Auf der Passatwindroute über den Atlantik

in #deutsch5 years ago

Following with interest.

Great narrative and photos (I hope google translate did it justice)!

These types of posts are what need to be showcased on STEEM! I am part of a curation initiative to help ensure high quality posts such as yours continue to get the exposure they deserve.

Some friendly suggestions to that end:

  • You probably could have broken this up into 3 posts and posted as a series, as about 2000 words is the sweet spot for blog length.
  • Also the use of markdown to create some headings and dividers would have really helped with the flow of your article.
Sort:  

Hello joshman, well yea you are probably right.

A few notes from my end. In the past I did german+english posts + english subs in the videos. But this is so so much work. We wrote the post while sailing, so the memory is fresh ;) Doing this in english as well is close to impossible. I think my english is not the worst, but here and there I have to look things up. But without internet .. heh ...

Adding subs in the video is way more time consuming. I thing I need around 4..5 time of the lenght of the video to add proper subs... so no, I want to make holidays and let people know what I'm doing, not sitting on my boat the whole day looking up the proper wording for subtitles ;)

About the splitting, hmm ... on the cape verdes we kinda split things between the islands. On this tour it would have been possible aswell but we are on Grenada right now an new content is stored on my SD card as we speak. To do this in weekly updated would cause huge delays between the blog and the actual journey.

We really would like to prevent that, because we meet some nice people already, who were reading our blog. It would be a shame if it hangs like 3 or 4 weeks behind because of splitting things.

I think this one was a massive one... next ones will be shorter because there is simply not so much content for such a short time.

e.g. the whole last week we did mostly nothing ... relaxing, a couple of carib beers ... not worth than a single line in our next post ;)

But I understand what you try to say, sorry ;)

That makes sense. There's nothing to apologize for really, it's still an awesome post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86