#3 Abu Dhabi - The Sandstorm (Englisch/German)

in #deutsch8 years ago

Abu Dhabi - a one of a kind metropolis build out of the desert sand.

Architectural masterpieces, designed by world star architects, shape the Skyline of the once underdeveloped Fisherman Village - Abu Dhabi. 


Abu Dhabi- eine einzigartige Metropole auf erstanden aus dem Wüstensand.

Architektonische Meisterwerke gestalten die weltberühmte Skyline einer Stadt, die als ein kleines Fischerdorf beging.


Here is a Picture of Abu Dhabi in the 1960s:

Abu Dhabi is located right at the Arabian Golf and surrounded by the endless expanses of the Arabian Desert. It is a constant fight, humans against the invincible force of the Desert, to keep the city running. 

Today I want to share with you a few Pictures I´ve shot, while we had one of the strongest desert storms, I have ever experienced. 


Die Stadt Abu Dhabi liegt am arabischen Gold, ist aber umzingelt von einer schier unendlich weiten Wüste. Das bedeutet einen Konstanten Kampf von Mensch und Material, gegen die Gewalten der unerbittlichen Wüste.

Heute möchte ich mit euch ein paar Bilder teilen, die ich geschossen habe, als Abu Dhabi von seinem stärksten Sandsturm heimgesucht wurde.

_______________________________________________________________

It was  around 9 am in the morning, on a weekend day. It was right after I woke up when I noticed, that something unusual is happening. I opened my still sleepy eyes and realized that my whole room was covered in an orange shine. I rubbed my eye´s several times, but the dazzling orange shine remained. I stood up and what I´ve seen right after I opened the curtains, blew my mind. Not just my room, but the whole City was tinted in orange.


Es war gegen 9 Uhr morgens, an einem Wochenendtage, als ich bemerkte, dass etwas anders ist. Als ich meine, noch verträumten Augen öffnete, bemerkte ich, dass mein ganzes Zimmer von einem orangen farbigen Schein verschluckt wurde. Selbst nach mehrfachen reiben meiner Augen, blieb der blendende Schein bestehen. Ich stand auf und öffnete hastig meine Gardienen, was ich da sah, beeindruckte mich.


I could not help but to get into my clothes and rush outside. This was a phenomenon I´ve never seen before and I had to feel it with all my senses.

The moment I opened the door, I got welcomed by a disastrous heat. After I had my first breath, I started to taste the grained taste of Sand. 

The sand started to burn in my eyes and to scratch in my throat, it was, in the true sense of meaning, breathtaking. 


Ich musste dieses Naturphänomen einfach mit all meinen Sinnen erfassen, also zog ich mich so schnell wie mir nur möglich an und begab mich nach draußen. Kaum öffnete ich die Tür, begrüßte mich eine trockene desaströse hitze.  Bereits nach meinem ersten Atemzug spürte ich, wie sich der Sand überall absetzt. Der körnige Sand fing an zwischen meinen Zähnen zu knirschen und kratzte in meinem Hals. 


The streets were totally empty. No one, besides a few worker with respirator masks, passed my way.


Die Straßen waren wie ausgestorben. Ab und dann erfasste ich den anblitz eines Arbeiters, der sich mit einer Atemschutzmaske, den weg durch die Staubmassen bahnte.


It was after 10 Minutes, I rushed back inside because I couldn´t stand the conditions anymore. The weird thing, though, after two more hours the show was over. The Sky cleared up and the streets revitalized again. What remained where hundreds of dirty cars. 

Nach bereits 10 Minuten, waren die Zustände für mich nicht mehr zu ertragen, somit begab ich mich so schnell wie möglich wieder in meine Wohnung. Das verrückte jedoch, nach zwei Stunden war alles vorbei. Der Sandsturm verschwand so schnell, wie er gekommen war. Der himmel klarte auf und die Straßen belebten sich wieder. Es war als währe nie etwas gewesen. Das einzige was noch von seiner Existenz zeugte,  waren hunderte von versandeten Autos.

_______________________________________________________________

It´s my goal, with this series, to show you the true face of the United Arab Emirates.

Es ist mein Ziel, mit dieser Serie, euch exklusive Einblicke in das Leben in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate, zu gewähren.

If you enjoyed my Post, please Follow me!

I write about:
- my life as an Expat
-my way of becoming an Entrepreneur
- Personal Development
- Psychology
- Health & Fitness

maʿa s-salamah
Chris.Roy



Sort:  

Nice post man! For some reason im unable to see a couple of pics in the post. Although if you have some nice pics do them to this! :)

Oh no ! :o That´s unfortunate since the whole Post is raped around those Pictures. You want me to send you the Links for the Pictures?

I returned yesterday from abu dhabi to Germany. It is a remarkable city!
thanks for the post. Check my video from the desert of Abu Dhabi withe a Drohne

Wow, amazing impressions of the sandstorm, thanks for sharing!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

About linkback_bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44