You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mein Wort zum Sonntag - That's life oder...

in #deutsch5 years ago (edited)

Dear Kadna,
When the dark moods grab us it is very hard to shake them off. If we were realistic, we would always be sad, because there really is so much sorrow in life. But I refuse to be realistic. And when that mood comes, and it does, I try to do something. If I can't manage an intellectual activity, because I lack focus, then I do something physical. I just keep moving and then I treat myself to something that makes me feel good, like painting or watching silly, funny movies.
I think it's great that you come on here, where you have friends. You're always a bright spot for me. You have a kind of virtual chuckle when you chide me for writing my "book" blogs.
And, personally, I think Sex and the City is a silly show...but I probably watched every episode. So there you go, have fun, wherever you find it.
I'll be thinking about you, and checking your blog.
Your, friend AG

A bouquet for you

flowers bees gif4.gif

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your warmth reply. And i like your words:

You're always a bright spot for me

that is my normal way and i will get there soon again - see you!

Thank you for the flowers :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47