You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feet & Friction | Floor Lessons - Chapter 5

in #detox6 years ago

I love this!

I have never been to a festival where walking bare feet seemed possible.

Not necessarily because of (broken) glass but also all the junk food and garbage people just seemed to throw on the floor and all other people wearing shoes and boots.

What I am going to do in a minute, is walk down to the river, take my shoes and socks off and ground myself, with my feet in the water, for a while. I think water and rocks do more or less the same.

P.S. I guess the earth really likes our feet's toxins ;>)

Sort:  

Agreed, it almost doesn't matter what type of ground you walk on, water can be especially good because of its conductivity.
I know, most festivals we would be insanse to walk barefoot. that's why I love festivals so much where people realize that their trash will not only make the festival experience worse for anyone else, but ultimately for themselves, giving silent permission for other people to throw their trash on the ground as well.

Have often wondered about the Earth soaking up all the stuff from people's feet. But I guess the weather cycle just cleans itself hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46