benevolent determination of the divine

in #determinism6 years ago (edited)

As you step into a coffee shop, a habitual pat on your seat reveals an empty pocket where a money clip was once sandwiched. Seeing red again....

In contrast, a stranger appoaches with earnest eyes. A story of his hungry children easily provokes the contents of the money clip out.

--

So much of my life's circumstances affect me such that I feel a day late and a dollar short. But with the shove of time and a moment of reflection, I find my unfortunate circumstances position me to do what I would have preferred and to be where I would desire in a better way than I could have engineered. But these repositionings and repossessions have come without explanation, so I always grumble.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.09
ETH 2641.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70