This is one of those good things!

in #determine5 years ago

This is one of those good things about having someone like Coinbase in the fold.

I know a lot of people hate on CB because of their fees and seemingly bank-like structure in a world that hates big banks.

I even dislike their fees. Trust me, I'd rather use a DEX to go FIAT to STEEM, but there isn't one available to me!

Hopefully in the future the DEX's will take over anyways and the need for these services like CB will be solely for institutional funds.

But anyways, I think it's a good thing to have CB onboard the crypto train at the moment.

They have a lot of motivation to make the crypto market turnaround and a turnaround in the crypto market is precisely what we need!

Don't get me wrong, I'm enjoying these discounted prices... but still... some upside would be great!

I hope these markets remains steady at current levels and create a great entry point for people over the next 3-6 months... Then I hope we see another major bull rally accross crypto and I hope that Steem finally gets the recognition it deserves.

News like this out of Coinbase makes me believe that we are only a few months off... The hype around crypto is very low-key, but it is there if you look hard enough!

IMG_2775.jpg

Sort:  

Good move by Coinbase

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @determine!

You just got a 6.23% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95