Note to Self

in #determine5 years ago

My birthday is coming up soon and I always love to give some thought to what I'm currently doing in life, what I was doing last year and the years before and where I think I'm headed.

A lot of people, I feel, go through similar lines of thinking when it comes time for them to celebrate their birthday.

It's 1 year older. 1 year that you should be closer to making your dreams a reality.

Change your life today. Don't gamble on the future, act now, without delay. Simone de Beauvoir

I have big changes that I want to make in my life. There are many forms of paranoia and worries that I have about the future.

I do not want to squander time doing shit that I hate any longer.

I know now how precious time is. When I was younger, I didn't feel so strongly about it.

But now I must tighten my boostraps. Stay with the grind. Remain in the trenches and fighting the good fight.

I must continue to actively attack my goals each day. I must not waste the opportunities that lie in front of me. I must leverage every opportunity as much as possible!

Today, my life is far brighter than it has been in the past. I have so many more things to enjoy and I'm finally seeing some of the fruits of my labor for the past few years.

I also have come to realize that I haven't been working nearly hard enough. There's so much more hard work that I can do, I just need to get after every day and stop wasting precious time!

My goals are much too important for wasting time!

Sort:  

Hi, @determine!

You just got a 7.18% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57