#Photography; Santa Maria Della Salute.

in #destination6 years ago

Here is one of a small number of photos I took while in Venice, Italy. I think I was more interested in taking it all in rather than capturing photos while there. Looking back, I regret not taking more, but I did get to experience a lot while there and that's what really matters. There will be many more photos to come, keep an eye out and let me know what you think!

Santa Maria della Salute, commonly known simply as the Salute, is a Roman Catholic church and minor basilica located at Punta della Dogana in the Dorsoduro sestiere of the city of Venice, Italy. It stands on the narrow finger of Punta della Dogana, between the Grand Canal and the Giudecca Canal, at the Bacino di San Marco, making the church visible when entering the Piazza San Marco from the water. The Salute is part of the parish of the Gesuati and is the most recent of the so-called plague-churches.

Enjoy... :-)


#Followme. #Vote. #Resteem.

By @ajgr839.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34