Relationship

in #desteni5 years ago

Relationship - how are relate to myself explains how I relate to others

Looking at the word relationship and how I live it - do I have a kind, supportive relationship with myself ? not always - sometimes I forget and in a moment I may say a harsh word to myself or think something derogatory about myself, so within this how can I expect another to have a kind, supportive relationship with me?

I notice how I can go into a kind of disgust with myself when I make a mistake, this is not helpful because this kind of behaviour I then see as acceptable towards others, turning my inside world outside.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create a belief within myself that it is acceptable to berate myself and use words like ‘stupid, fool, idiot as a way to define myself.

I forgive myself that I haven’t seen,realised and understood how I am living these words as myself through what I believe to be a simple punishment of myself thinking it is acceptable to do this and then this way I won’t be disappointed if another thinks this way about me, therefore continually enforcing the belief within myself.

I commit myself to; whenever I experience myself as berating or disparaging myself in some way, stop and breathe and slow myself down within and as the breath, I continue to breathe and count the four count breath until I am stable and I forgive myself that I have been giving myself grief and keeping myself in a state of punishment, to the point that it has become me.E7A84783-AC52-4429-BE16-A6592A821925.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99