It’s ok to not be liked !

in #desteni7 years ago

You don’t like me, ok I’m fine with that.

Sometime ago I would wear myself out with trying to please everyone, it really is an impossible feat. The same goes for trying to get everyone on side? Or to like you for who you are. I saw today how by still not liking myself very much I am able to create that experience within another towards me. I have an ongoing ISSUE (is you) with someone, call it jealousy, feeling left out, whatever, and an all to familiar pattern of ‘its them not me’ I noticed when I stopped and looked at this situation as a gift, in that I saw that this person was openly expressing vocally about me and how they see me, is how I have seen myself at times and within this project it out on to others, in the blame game and back chat about them in my mind.

I also see that it is ok to not ‘click’ with everyone, and how over trying for them to like you, or trying hard to like and accept them is energy wasting. It’s ok to not bond with everyone. What is important is that one cares for oneself and within this there will be no need to fill those gaps within self with others acceptance - and when one finally accepts oneself, there will
be no projecting outside of oneself. You will be free from the prison of your own emotions and feelings — self forgiveness is the key to life.

#desteni

B02E5C54-3639-442E-8368-2AACF19C28D6.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78