Beauty and the Beast

in #desteni5 years ago

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create a belief within and as me that I need to compare myself to others - and within this seek to find ‘good things’ about myself through comparing how I look to other females.

I see/realise and understand how I am not actually ‘happy Or comfortable’ with how I look and I forgive myself for accepting and allowing my opinion of what I consider good and acceptable in the system - to the point that I consider cosmetic surgery to try to fit in with the so called ‘norm’ in this world.

I commit myself to learn to accept myself for who I am47FE664C-430A-4496-BD1A-F6C481BC767B.jpeg, and that the way I look is unique to me, and is not ALL I am. I commit myself to embrace my expression and to not judge my movements and quirks but to see these as a part of my expression - I commit myself to start enjoying my movements through being very present within them at all times, through breathing and focusing on what I am doing - taking note of all of the ‘small’ Things that I do. I commit myself to study my face and my body and to really focus on myself through getting to know every line and curve and to see that within each line and curve is a story of me - of my existence to date and how I have shaped myself, and to not be ashamed of who I have been, but to make a pact with myself to be the best I can be going forward.

Sort:  

Congratulations @wordstoliveby! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62561.21
ETH 2449.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64