Visiting the Desteni Farm

in #desteni6 years ago

Today I was at Facebook scrolling down my feed and pictures of the Desteni Farm showed up, they were pictures of a candle-light meeting around a table when the power ran out at the Farm and they were playing with Osho Cards. I always like pictures from the Farm. When I see them it's like I am there with them, only that I am far away, but it doesn't matter - we are at the same time breathing, living and walking the same principles - that which is Best for All.

I visited the Desteni Farm some years ago, in December 2011. My experience there was short yet intense as I was there only for a 2-week visit as I had only this time available due to a work-related issue, my work contract had ended and I started to recieve an unemployment benefit so I had to be in Spain to recieve it and couldn't leave the country for too long.

I initially was invited for a longer stay but it wasn't possible.

I enjoyed my time there with the pups whith whom I connected the most, playing with them by the pool and being with them. At that point I was not very human friendly, I did not really know how to connect with others or share points about me manly because I had not introspected o worked much on myself and Bernard pointed it out to me how my backchat was extensive, so it was cool to see how I had to go back to basics.

It is mind-boggling how far it has taken me to hear and walk what Bernard said to me, to walk the DIP Pro effectively, as I have only recently started walking it again, and it has been 6 years. However this doesn't faze me much, it would be worse if I waited more and it would be 7 years for example that I waited to start.

During this time I had time to develop a mental illnes - I am now bipolar - so that is interesting, how things come that you don't expect

The point of writing this blog though is not my trip or my delayings in applying myself, it is about how I feel now that I am no longer there. Nowadays, thanks to the many sharing that goes on on Facebook I can see them almost daily in what they do there and it transports me back to the Farm, well not exactly, I experience it like I am there with them but in my own room, as if I was to leave my room, I would be there with them.

This has been a very cool supportive point, having visitors on the farm such as Kim @kimzilla and beings living there such as Gian @gian Sunette @sunettespies LeslieJohn @lesliepoolman and Leila @leilazamoram sharing pictures of their daily activities and pictures of the plants, animals and the work they do there to improve the farm daily, having transfomed it into Earth Haven - a project of Sustainable Communities that you can support on Patreon.

I have to say that when I visited, being a witness in seeing how the portal works was amazing and at the same time was so natural, it is fascinating how beings come and live and talk through the portal, Sunette @sunettespies. Aside from the portal, everything is 'normal' at the farm, what you would expect a farm with cool people living in it to be like, it is like that.

So a big thank you to all that share about the farm.

See you next time.

Ruben

http://desteni.org
http://eqafe.com

http://lite.desteniiprocess.com

STEEM ON!

Sort:  

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66