Travel to Bulgaria. A month later

in #destasteem6 years ago

For this month, maybe, there's more than half a year. My hope is not only justified, the reality surpasses them. Of course, Bulgaria is not an ideal, ideal, possible, and non-existent place. I am still oppressed by poverty, I am still not used to what I see in makhallas, but I will talk about it later. This greatly affects the high cost of living. I still do not understand how some people survive, where and how they eat at such prices. In addition, local pensioners are even worse than us. Our people at least have some benefits, locally - nothing at all.

On the other hand, I was very happy to get up to see the mountain, go somewhere and see the mountain again.

This is very impressive to me, because I only see mountains in Bulgaria. The opportunity to reach the clouds, see the seven lakes and the eyes of God is very inspiring.

I love the fact that I have new friends, and their circles are not limited to Bulgarians. I like the language is easy. I like it physically and emotionally I feel much better here. I love to meet new people, learn new cultures, just look at familiar things differently.
In addition, this trip led to many reviews of things in themselves, circumstances and needs. When life is expensive, you think more about the fact that the main values ​​do not exist in the material. The more often you think about how to make life easier and from what you can completely refuse.

We managed to change the area of ​​residence twice, visited several times in Sofia and other neighboring cities.

There are still many plans. Travel, meetings, events. And most importantly, there is a goal to return. I find myself thinking that when I leave the city where we live, I feel sad, and when we come back at night, I feel that I'm coming home.

Sort:  

Congratulations @merijen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32