Majarete de Coco Venezolano.

in #desserts6 years ago

In this post I will share with you another recipe from my grandmother Rosa. I prepared it for my brothers and me when I was little.

My grandmother knew how to make many Creole sweets: powdery, preserves of many types, cakes, jellies, cookies, sighs, rice with milk, coconut, catalinas, delicacy of pineapple, pineapple, guava hulls, fruits in syrup, sweet milk , grapefruit ... and stop counting. This way she raised my mom and my uncles and spoiled her grandchildren.

I confess that I have prepared it and my baby eats it and repeats it, but never as tasty as my grandmother's ...

Here is your recipe:

Ingredients:

1 coconut
2 cups of hot water
1 cup of corn flour
1/2 panela of papelon.
8 sticks of smell.
2 cinnamon sticks
Cinnamon powder (to taste).
A pinch of salt.

Preparation

The first thing we will do is prepare the coconut milk, for which we peel the coconut, remove the shell, chop the pulp into pieces and liquefy it with 2 cups of hot water, then place it on the sleeve to strain coffee and squeeze with your hands until you get all the milk.

The milk that we obtained, we put it in a pot and cook over medium heat, we add the flour little by little, when it is dissolved, we add the cinnamon sticks, the cloves, the striped paper and a point of salt, we mix well with the help of a wooden palette and let it simmer for 30 minutes.

After 30 minutes, we went down from the fire and poured into molds not very deep (in the reference photo, placed in the shell of a coconut, very original), sprinkle with powdered cinnamon to taste and let it settle inside the refrigerator or at room temperature, according to our liking.

My baby and I like cold, but my mother likes to finish doing.

As we can read, the recipe is very easy to make, as well as tasty. It can also be prepared by substituting coconut for pineapple.

I hope you prepare it and share it with your loved ones. Until a next post with more traditional recipes from Venezuela, in the style of my beloved grandmother.

majarete-un-antiguo-dulce-criollo-venezolano50250.JPG
[fuente] (http://www.temporadista.com/scripts/articulos/el-majarete-un-antiguo-dulce-criollo-venezolano.asp)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74