Rhubarb season!!

in #dessert8 years ago (edited)

New in steemit !! Rhubarb pie !!

Hello steemians !! This is my first post !! I am Denisse and I love to cook and bake. I want to share with you my first rhubarb pie of the season here in Connecticut. Happy summer !!!

#introduceyourself

Sort:  

Weebl & Bob want Pie (click for youtube video)
Weebl & Bob want Pie

Recipe please!

Hi!! This is my husband's family recipe.
You can buy or make your crust yourself and the filling is as follows,
3 cups of chopped rhubarb
2 beaten eggs
6 saltine crackers
1 cup of sugar
place the rhubarb in hot water for 5mim and strain
Mix the beaten eggs with sugar and saltine crackers and incorporate the rhubarb.
Bake at 450F for 10min and then at 350F for 30min.
Enjoy !!! and it also goes well with ice cream

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44