Autonomous Rising Desk(unofficial review)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #desk7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone, recently ive been having some uncomfortable back aches, not pain, just aches while sitting down at my desk. I sit anywhere from 5-8 hrs day on my home computer and work space at work. While i do have a comfortable chair to rest my butt on, i felt it wasn't enough. My desk at work is pretty tall, i can stand and type comfortably so I looked into buying a rising desk and settled on the Autonomous Rising desk. I feel its one of the least expensive(relative to rising desk setups), and now using it at home, i feel i made a great choice. Eventhough it might be one of the least expensive desk, its still a really great desk, dont let the price fool you.

My desk setup after assembly of desk. Lots of room for multiple monitors and my laptop to comfortably work on.
20170610_165510_HDR.jpg

The desk i bought cost just shy of $490 w/5y warranty. Which is a few hundred dollars less for a simliar desk from other companies. This desk can support up to 300lbs and the motor noise going up and down is fairly quiet and within a few seconds you can reach your desired height.
Untitled.jpg

The desk fully extended can go as high as 51inches and as low as 24inches. This is perfect for resting your elbows on the table when typing or using the mouse. Its also the most ergonomic way to have your elbows parrallel to the surface of the desk to avoid strain or fatigue.()

20170610_165609.jpg

My purhase included and upgraded controller, which has 4 memory settings and up/down buttons. I wasn't too pleased with the controller because it appears they gave me a refurbished unit, you can see scratches and scuffs on it. Nonetheless, it works perfect, and having memory settings is really helpful in case you have another person using the desk.
20170610_165350.jpg

Im a happy camper, i feel i got a great desk at a great price. You can check out the site here (https://www.autonomous.ai/)and have a look for yourself if a rising desk is right for you. I dont get paid, i just thought id share my positive experience with this desk.
Untitled.png

Plese upvote if you like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97