Sort:  

Yes, branding is very important and it does define who you are, but also defines who your audience is. To brand yourself correctly is pretty ahrd and you have to take many factors into consideration that all work together. If you accomplish that, you have successfully branded yourself on Steemit!

I completely agree. I have been a freelancer for years and I never really bothered to brand myself because I was, for lack of a better word, a ghost writer. I would adopt the persona of my client and brand the heck out of them. The reason wasn't just so you could see who the person was, it was also to ensure that the client was more easily recognized. Branding is about trust, it's about reputation and it's about marketing yourself. I can tell already that you are right @rkrjgsman that you need to do some branding in order to get the votes and to be seen. Thankfully, this platform is very much about YOU and you doing you. So, if you are authentic, you put in the effort to make quality posts, you take the time and talk to new groups for minnows such as minnowsupport as a means of networking and you comment, you'll get a following. I think that branding is actually needed less on this page than other social media because there are quite a bit of people are looking out for good content. That being said, standing out from the crowd isn't a bad thing. I think for many new people though, new to this site and the indusrty, they are probably better off focusing on getting decent length, cutting the fluff and reducing the whole follow for follow thing to zero before we try to up the moral ante. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48