DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 6 - Shape Challenge - my entry

in #designacharacter6 years ago

Hello Steemians!


Here is my 1st entry to this week's Design a character competition hosted by @w0olf. I have rotated the shapes, or better to say I was rotating the paper as the challenge this week is all about the shapes :)

Here are my 3 shapes:

Only editing was rotating of the plane on 1st image. Everything else is as I sketched. Unfortunately this paper is pretty bad for markers and I will not gonna use it again. There are few spots, some uneven areas and in some places there are smudges and it looks like something leaked. Nothing I can do now. You learn something every day. :)
I have print out on better paper (90g/m2) and I can make two more entries - which at this time I'm planning to do. I'm looking for something with more punch. :p

It was fun thing to do.

Have fun and keep steemin!
@zneeke
Sort:  

See, I told you that kitty and snake are hiding in those shapes :P

And why do I have feeling we are watching Top Gun again soon? :)

Yes you did :p
Maybe some day in the near future :)

amaze-balls... love how you switched it all upside down.

The snake has to be my fav

I have few more ideas :)
I may post them tomorrow

LOVE the second one. :)

Thanks :)
It was the first one to draw :)

Oh wow @zneeke these look great!

Thanks :)
I do need to step up my game :)
It's tougher and tougher every week :p

Supaaa nice :) loving the style!

Thanks :)
Went for the goofy vibe :p

Dam that was fast! They are all awesome, but I love number 3. :D Well done!

When inspired and/or feeling only love and joy for things that you do they become easy :)

Another refined piece @zneeke, your characters are always so damn likable!

it's not that refined :p
that means that I'm doing something right :)

Well, I guess what I mean is that its very @zneeke-style \m/,

Wow nice entry @zneeke! Love how you flipped the shapes! :D The snake is great!

Thank you @w0olf
it's all about the shape, about the shape, rotate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51