Design A Character Contest: Retarded Kid (Gravity Falls Style)

17.jpg

Today post is going to be my entry for DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 5 - Style Challenge by @w0olf.
If you want to know about the contest, please click this link. Thank you
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@w0olf/design-a-character-contest-week-5-style-challenge-win-sbd

So, I took Gravity Falls Style because it's simple and it's simple.

About the drawing, it is based on my friends exam question for hers SPM trial. The question is draw a boy who is trying to catch a butterfly at garden. So, she ask me to do some sketch regarding to the question and I give her something similar with this post. So, I guess why don't I create that drawing again but with Gravity Falls style and full color.

So, I started with sketching, nothing much to tell, I just draw a boy with his fishing net and running like crazy kid. Then, I draw a forest that similar with Gravity Falls series. Done.
6.jpg

The coloring is simple, is just a plain color for the character. For the background, I remove the line work because I want the background look similar with character. The color palette is random.
16.jpg

The whole process:
Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

That's it for today. Thank you for reading until here. I hope you like my drawing. If you have anything to tell, please leave it on the comment section down below.
Again, thank you so much.


Sort:  

show us da wae Queen >W<!

Ha ha ha ha xD But i'm not sure i want to give life to a disaster with my digital pens ! Poor kid...

You draw very well done, it lacks a little to have a resemblance to the character of Gravity falls, my son's favorite cartoon

thanks, it's a good show tho

Nahh, simple and catchy 😆

hey thank you

You're welcome, the second contest are currenty started XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35