Silhouette shenanigans

in #designacharacter7 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow steamheads!

WTP_Sitting.png

While drinking by myself, I have been thinking of the meaning of life lately. As a result I thought I should do something I enjoy and find meanings that way. So I browsed through Steemit and found Design A Character competition , which I could participate in without becoming too stressed bear. Great! As a bonus participants can win something called SBD, not sure what that is, but hope it's not LSD or something.

Underneath is my entry, was thinking drawing bears for all silhouettes, but that would have been just silly. So instead here's some random characters in black and white. Wanted to make them feel similar style wise, hopefully I did okay. Did a couple of failed ones too, but those ones are way too embarrassing to post here. :P

wtp_designachar.png

Overall good times were had and if there's more in the future, might get my paws wet again.
Oh, and please go see the other entries aswell and why not participate yourself if you're into doodling. Ask your mom too, definetly more fun that way. Just remember to read the rules, otherwise you'll end up being like me.

But I'm gonna go and sleep underneath the bridge now, later steamies!

Sort:  

Haha that's a great entry @winniethepoor!
And I love your sense of humor! Such a nice bear you are ;)
Please just make sure to post the link to this entry in the contests comment section, so that the others can see it too! :D
So sleep well, hope it's not as cold @ your place under the bridge as it's here!

Haha, thank you! I posted the thingy up there also , thanks for reminding. B's out!

You are very welcome! :)
If you want, u can hang out in our discord channel. Sure would be fun to have you there! https://discord.gg/UVrXaaK

I think you are going to be going places on steemit. You do seem to have a good sense of humor, and every steemian knows we could use more humor at times, cartoon characters and humor, what such a novel concept. ;-}

Congratulations @winniethepoor! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @winniethepoor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31