My Entry For @w0olf's 'Design A Character Contest'.

in #designacharacter7 years ago

resized 2.jpg



This is my entry for the excellent 'Design A Character Contest' by @w0olf. It's an absolute pleasure to enter my friends contest since he is one of the friendliest and most genuine guys I've met in my time here and has done a lot in that time to support me and others. He was the first winner of my own 'Learn To Draw With Friends' contest and is a fine artist, among other things.

I've really enjoyed this experience as it is something out of the norm for me since I usually do pencil portraits without colour, so I was looking forward to getting the coloured pencils out but found that it was a more difficult and time consuming task than I had imagined. :(



For anyone not familiar with the contest yet, you can find the details here but the basic premise is that @w0olf provides a shape or shapes of any description from which you must then use your imagination to design your own character.</center?

The three shapes provided this week are below and I chose for my first entry to go for the shape on the far right.

w0olf contest.png



I should probably mention at this point that despite @w0olf's request that we include some process photos or description, I got too carried away and got to this point before I remembered. :(

process re.jpg

If I manage to find the time I'd really like to get another entry in since each contestant is allowed three and if so, I will make sure to include more process photos but for now, you'll just have to make do with the finished result, I'm afraid. :)

resized 2.jpg

I haven't named the wee guy yet, so if anyone has any suggestions, please let me know in the comments. :)

Great idea for a contest @w0olf! Thanks for the inspiration to make this post, my friend. :)



Have a great day everyone! :)



new banner tonyr.gif

Sort:  

Aww thank you for your kind words @tonyr!! :D
I can only give that back to you! You were the first person here on steemit giving me a warm welcome and motivated me to do what I'm doing in this wonderful community. :D
I just got my 500 followers milestone and you also play a substantial roll for this success! :)

To your entry, I have to say, this is awesome!
I had a good laugh when first saw this little Rasta! :D And it's not a problem at all, that you just included one process pic. It's not a "must" to include the process, it's just a nice bonus, and others can learn from it.

I really am enjoying that you are participating, not only because you were the host of the first contest in which I ever participated.
I even had the opportunity to be a guest judge!

Thanks again and have a nice day my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64099.19
ETH 2538.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67