Design a character contest - Katara

Here's my entry to this contest https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@w0olf/design-a-character-contest-week-3-reimagine-challenge-win-sbd
To describe the process, well it's painted in Photoshop with a Wacom Intuos 3, using a reference of a female bodybuilder I found online, the idea is Katara trains weight lifting and water-bending at the same time, by pushing water around and down into the buckets, making them even heavier than normal water... it's hot work, so she strips and uses the water to cool off. :)

Katara.jpg

Sort:  

Path of the water drops is interesting :P

Of course, the water knows how to trickle in all the right places... ;) Although what you depict cannot normally be achieved, I am sure a water-bender has some tricks up her sleeve. Or, she can just intimidate & force things in the way she likes!

Oh My God.

This is awesome.

This contest is awesome.

You are awesome.

Thank you for this one ! Simple, but soooo nice :)

I'm not sure that I've ever commented before, but I love your account so much... your art style is exactly what I like and have enjoyed in video games and boardgames. Katara (great name) is a beast... definitely not someone I'd want to mess with. Love the veins in the arms... so strong!

Thanks! I read your blog just now, interesting your training, are you training for a specific upcoming event?

Thanks @Stahlberg... that wasn't my intention in posting, but I'm very glad you popped in.
I'm training for Season 10 of the TV show American Ninja Warrior and Season 3 of Australian Ninja Warrior... with some smaller competitions in the mix.

Wow! ok now I want to see that... best of luck! :)

Sexy Entry -

Just perfect. I'm a former fitness/bodybuilder so I started drawing like this ages ago. Reason why I love your style. I've been meaning to give it a try 3D style, you're just the right person to remind me to try.

PS Where's your signature on this drawing?

Thanks!
ha signature, yeah I was thinking about that, it kind of feels like it's not finished yet, maybe just a touch sketchy still, but yes I probably should have signed it

Protect your work even if you feel it's not to par with your liking. There's always someone searching to make money out of someone else's sweat. Already has happened to an online artist I referred here to Steemit and in SOLA to an artist from Tsu, Pawel.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @stahlberg to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This is totally awesome mr stahlberg. speechless. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68943.86
ETH 3749.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67