DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 6 - Shape Challenge

in #designacharacter6 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry into @w0olf's Design a Character Contest! Hat's off to you good sir, I had awesome fun creating these little characters and definitely took me out of my comfort zone with picking colours and of course fitting into the outlines 😊

I call this one, "Haha, he stole your cookies!"

Shape challenge2 spaceginger.jpg


Here's a quick sketch that I did. I sort of had a rough idea what I wanted to portray so I just got straight into it. This image was done on a Wacom Inutous 4 using Photoshop and random brushes. I don't really have any more steps to the process as it was done on 1 layer.

Shape challenge2 sketch.jpg




Sort:  

Great entry @spaceginger!
These monsters are hilarious and I love the colors you've chosen! Thanks for your entry! :D

Thanks @w0olf definitely had a lot of fun and thanks for putting up this contest!

If you're interested join our Steem Artists group and see if we can get even more people to join the challenge!

Sure! :D How can I join? ;)

The Discord link is already out of date ;)

Nice post thanks for sharing @ spaceginger

Very cool! I like how all three of them seems to interact with each other :>

Thanks @kothy yeah I wanted them to look like they were part of the same comic :)

Hello Ginger ! I am glad i found you!
I like your characters too ! :)
see you around !
follower.jpg

Thanks so much @agneslaczo. Love that image! I'll check out your blog for sure :)

Great entry!well done!

Haha those are aweseome! I like how the first one looks super tough and then the funny cookie monster at the end : )

Thanks @renascence I'm glad you got some joy out of them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57711.87
ETH 3013.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35