Sort:  

what makes you say I don't like drawing feet?
is it so obvious I struggled with girl-Aladdin's feet??!! nuuuuuuhhhh hahaha
I do indeed not like drawing feet because I suck ass at it, but I still try and put them in whenever I can for practice.
If you're referring to Genie, I kinda wanted her to have just come out of the lamp, so I drew the floaty smokey tail thing instead of the feet he sometimes has.

And I wonder too... it's interesting to think about it because if you turn the story on its head like that it seems completely unbelievable and impossible - and it kinda highlights how sexist a lot of our stories really are. this so wouldn't work the other way around. I mean it would but it would feel odd to us. no?

Well if they were going for historically accurate (which it's not to begin with so that can go out the window too) it totally wouldn't work. If they were just going for a fun story set in fantasy then why not XD

I guessed on the feet thing as Aladdin is barefoot while girlAladdin here has cute little shoes ;D Smoky genie trailing out of the lamp made sense.

goatsig

true that!

oooooohhh right, I forgot Aladdin was barefoot. whoops. I think I was looking at Jasime's Design more since I kinda sorta more or less "switched" them lol. Just used her Design as a basis for this female Aladdin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66