DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 7-Color Challenge

Hello everyone!🎨 This is my entry for this weeks Design a Character Contest hosted by @w0olf.

This week's challenge was to create a character using a provided color scheme. I've been sickly this week so kind of lagging. I thought I would try a time lapse video to make things easy. Well, it didn't make it easy, and I was dedicated to making it work. I used OBS which is streaming software, but it can also screen record.

Well, I did my whole painting just recording my screen, which captured every discord notification and every time I brought my web browser up to change a song on YouTube, which I had to go and edit out lol. I wanted to do a video to share a really kewl song also, and try a time lapse.

Recording software used, OBS, using Krita and edited with DaVinci Resolve which is free, (If it's free, it's for me! haha) If you see funky popups that's probably a part I didn't get edited out.

The colors we were given to use.

My attempted time lapse video, please enjoy the awesome cover of Zombie by Bad Wolves!!!

Disclaimer, I do not own, or have rights to the music used. But it's sweet and you should listen to it.

Thanks for Looking 😁

Sort:  

That character is terrifying, lol. Great work! Good luck in the contest! :D

Thanks @thunderbirdcomic! Ya know, she looks like she was attractive before she let herself go lol

what a cute smile :D she must be very popular, getting all the boys xD!.. haha but seriously, cool drawing :D, now that's how you make a cool character!

Lol! Thank you! For some reason the first thing I thought about was I should have put her in the yard next to a milkshake haha

lol why a milkshake?

Oh lol I was thinking about that song about bringing all the boys to the yard haha

hahaha what?? I don't know that song xD

Oh wow really? Haha probably because I'm old, it's a really dumb song you should never listen to it, it'll scar you for life...but if you want to it's called Milkshake by Kelis haha

oh lol yeah I've heard it but forgot about it xD so i haven't been scar for life...

I accidentally scarred myself because I went back and watched the music video lol

Good song, sweet painting. I like drawings zombies! Props on all the decisions made! :)

Thank you: )

How great is your work, I really like it, I really congratulate you on that and the theme of the musical background is very wise

Omg! Before I clicked I was like she looks nice from far! Turns out she is FAR from NICE! She is a Fashionably Fierce Forest Fairy-Zombie-Woman!

Super cool! I like the fine lines for outlines and in and around her hair, interesting choice of placement! Do you draw with a sketch-pad?

Haha thanks, yea, I'm still not too sure why I thought of giving her a gown, I was going to go more Victorian but fell a little short, I was pretty sickly last week. Yea I have a huion tablet. I used to use a Wacom mini but I'm cheap and wanted a bigger drawing surface, it works great I think. Matter of fact it's the tablet I had with the pic of me in my intro page lol my conceded selfie haha

The great reveal! A great entry nonetheless :)

Niiice! Since I´m a little Zombie-Fan, I really like what you did there! :D
And your Milkshake-Comment down here gave me a good lough! ;D
Thanks for being awesome again this week @renascence :)

Hey @renascence I know both these songs, great drawing and Time Lapse Video. Perfect song, love that song the words to it are eerie and haunting to me. It could provoke a picture just like this one in my head🎵 in my head🎶 in my head... I’m sing 🎶 ing In my head. Oh know, it’s one of those catchy toons you can’t get out of your head🎵 🎶.

Lol!!! Thanks @lildebbiecakes : )Yes it's Sooo catchy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71