Design a Character Contest Entry

Hey Steemians!

I’ve seen a few artists participate in @w0olf’s Design a Character Contest, and so I have decided to do the same. The challenge consists of three random shapes, whereby artists must choose one or more, and turn them into a character.
Here is my entry:


As shown, I started with one of the random shapes, and used the silhouette to determine the design for the character. Using a photo and painting over it allowed for a quicker process, which gave me more time to focus on the design. Here are the 3 random shapes originally provided: 


Upon selecting the second shape, I found a photo online and warped it to fit the silhouette, acting as the base for my painting. I then painted the hair and added to the skin. Progressively, I added more details and introduced jewellery, until I felt it was complete.


I hope you guys like it!


Cheers,
radioactivpencil 

Sort:  

Hello @radioactivpencil, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
6694 2968 1367 4310
3403 3273 3212 7727
2618 1729 6744 8760
8898 8505 6418 1466

Congratulations @radioactivpencil! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @radioactivpencil! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69