"Heeeey Lady Hades" (Female Comic Hades for the Reimagine Challenge)

hades8.jpg

(For what it's worth, the title of this is supposed to be said the way PSY sings Gangnam Style.)

When I saw @w0olf's competition to design a character, I was a little trepidacious. I haven't done a whole ton of character redesign! But then I saw the characters. One of the options was Hades from Hercules.

Let's be clear: Hades is all temperamental sass. And since w0olf wrote that he was interested in "sexy" or "spooky," I decided to up the already-there confidence Hades has. Oh, and I made him a woman. I'm all about female empowerment, and I think part of that is owning female sexuality. Get it lady Hades!

Unfortunately, this was exceptionally difficult to draw--you'll see in my below process that I took a few tries on the lines, hair, and color. At the end of it all, I'm pretty proud of what I drew... though I wish it was a little more lookalike to the Disney OG.

Process photos below. This was all drawn in Sketchbook Pro.

...

hades1.jpg

hades2.jpg

hades3.jpg

hades4.jpg

hades5.jpg

hades6.jpg

hades7.jpg

hades8.jpg

(The difference between the last two photos is line touch-ups.)

Thank you for reading!! If you enjoyed this post please:

Upvote! Comment!
Resteem! Follow! <3

Sort:  

Wow, great entry @rachelburger! :D And really sexy! Thanks for participating!!

Thank you for hosting, @w0olf!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64