Design A Character #3, re-imagine Hedes from Hercules

in #designacharacter7 years ago (edited)

Hey folks,
Bit of a last minute entry from me, just found this contest thanks to an entry post from @artwatch

I decided to use a reference pose from the film to base my painting on. It's painted on my android tablet using Layer Paint HD.

hedes_final.jpg

Screenshot_20180106-201442.png

I didn't do a line sketch this time and went straight into a paint to paper mode so to speak :)
I aimed for an illustrated characture style. Focusing on the light and highlights on his skin and eyes. Here you can see the rough block out to the more complete painting, tried my best in the time I had :)

Short timelapse
videotogif_2018.01.07_00.26.20.gif

I hope you all like him.
Great work from everybody in this challenge!
Cheers
Nick

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @niko3d to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64